Come Away With Me: #MyCalifornia OUTDOOR ROOM

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

I know two lines of a poem from I don't know where. I just know it in my mind, and it goes like this:

❝ When nights are cold and stars are few,

I close my eyes and think of you.

A silent hope, a silent tear.

A silent wish that you were here. ❞

All photos were taken by @silversaver888

I had an outdoor room in my paradise past first home. During chilly nights, I draw the lace net curtains.



When It gets really cold, then I draw the heavy curtains as well and light up up the gas fire pit stone table.



It is in this room in the backyard that I drink my first cup of coffee in the morning and the last cup in the evenings...

...and spend at least 15 minutes of quiet time before I retire for the evenings.


❝ You can travel far to be

in a beautiful natural setting.

Or you can observe

it your backyard. ❞

source


This is my entry to @TheSoCalHive’s weekly Contest:

Show Us Your California

Thank you for the opportunity to show you #MyCalifornia.

😍#ilikeitalot!!!😍


Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

I have a passion for stacking silver & gold, home-cooking and travel.


Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


@silversaver888 is a proud member of #TeamUSA

#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



HiveGlitch.gif Created by @derangedvisions

Show Us.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Oh my goodness!!!! I am going to post my next entry tomorrow, and I just wanted to check back on this article!!!
Sorry I missed this comment! And YAY!!! I this makes me so happy!!!

THANK YOU @thesocalhive 🥰🌺🤙

We moved and I love our new patio. I could just chill out back all day. 😁

Here's some fitting lyrics for you..

"I'm sorry that you feel that way. The only thing there is to say, every silver lining has a
Touch of Grey. We will get by. We will get by. We will get by, we will survive".

Isn't it true... there is always a silver lining! Thanks for the prose, my friend. And thanks for checking out this article! How are you doing, @inalittlewhile? I was just in your blog! So it is nice to see you here too!
Have a wonderful evening, my friend, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

You too. Enjoy that outside room you have set up. It looks very inviting and peaceful. I'm doing well. About to start grilling! :)

And thanks so much for the tip. I love stacking that crypto gold known as HIVE. 😁😁👍👍

🎁 Hi @inalittlewhile! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Coins Of Cardinal Virtues Part 3: Fortitude Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh such a lovely and cozy feeling space we could have tea together in my imagination. I need to declutter my gazebo and deck first.
Always ,with love...💝🌻🤗💞🌺💖

Wouldn't it be wonderful... to have tea together... and I will make sure to get me a Lolita attire. Gee... that would be awesome, sis! Let us look forward to that day!
Have a fabulous evening, my lovely sis @kerrislravenhill! Take care 🥰🌺🤙 lots of love and a million hugs and kisses 🤗💕💋!
!tip

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Coins Of Cardinal Virtues Part 3: Fortitude Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Some thought provoking and good poetry there and that looks like a wonderful spot! :) Very cool, pretty flowers too!

Life is good, and things always work out for the better, it may not be immediately but in time it always does.
Have a wonderful week, @apolymask. Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment. I appreciate you 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

So very true my friend, sometimes when we look back we can see that we were on the correct path all along......😍😍😀

🎁 Hi @apolymask! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Memorial Day In America Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Indoor/outdoor spaces like there are awesome! Thanks for sharing!

I was always at peace in this room... so comforting, any time of the day. Although this outdoor room is accessible only from my family room (another Lania, an outdoor room, that can be accessed from the living room, my friends who come visit feel the same comfort I feel, and they always prefer this outdoor room to the other. I am glad to be able to share this private space with you, my friend.
Take care , @brian.rrr 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @brian.rrr! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Memorial Day In America Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Just beautiful @silversaver888, This shows you that you don't need to go far to be happy @silversaver888😀 You have quite the green thumb my friend,Just look at the plants Near the chairs.....It makes me relaxed just viewing the pictures!
This is the way the start and end the day, take care my friend!😍😍😀

I am happy to share this private space. Indeed, I spent many hours in this outdoor room for many years! Thanks for appreciating it!
Have a great evening, my friend @silvertop, and take care🥰🌺🤙
!tip

It looks very relaxing @silversaver888,what a wonderful place to rest and recharge!
Enjoy the weekend my friend!!😍😍😀

That is a very peaceful and beautiful retreat for you my friend. I would have hated to give it up. I hope you have something like that now. Thank you for sharing. Have a wonderful night, sis!🤗🤗💕🤗🤗🌸

Yes, to this day I regret selling the property. That house was on a third of an acre property in the Bay Area. I bought another house, lived there for only three years, then sold that one for this present house. This one has two houses on the property. I now have an income property, which was a goal for me then when I sold my first home. My first home was an old house. My current home... I watched it built ground up. See it here. https://hive.blog/ssglife/@silversaver888/time-flies-fast-i-must-not-take-moments-for-granted
I love this house, but it does not have the almost-forest-like backyard of my first home and the two next-door neighbors' houses too close to mine.
Have a beautiful evening, my sweetest sis @elizabethbit. Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of hugs and love.🤗💕
!tip

I think we've been spoiled for so long with no really close neighbors, I'm not sure I could live with someone a stone's throw away from our house. In the summertime, you can't even see anyone's house at all, and in the winter time, just Jan and Jims.

Have a wonderful Saturday @silversaver888! Tons of hugs and love!🤗😘💕🌸

🎁 Hi @elizabethbit! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Come Away With Me: #Mycalifornia Outdoor Room Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That was such a beautiful setting you had a paradise within you didn't need to travel far you had the romantic views already...hehe 😊

I know, right?! And it can be recreated anywhere!
Have a wonderful evening, my friend @kohsamui99, and take care🥰🌺🤙
!tip

You have given me ideas thanks 😊

You have a lovely weekend @silversaver888 and look after yourself 😊

🎁 Hi @kohsamui99! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Coins Of Cardinal Virtues Part 3: Fortitude Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @silversaver888 very kind of you 😊

Nice place for thinking and to getting you know better :)

Indeed! Thank you so much for stopping! I hope to see you in your blog or here!
Have a great evening, and take care, @lyubo19 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @lyubo19! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Hawai'I Here I Come? Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.