Update: Tomato Plant

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Good Morning, Hive. Thank you for being here.

I have an update for you.

My potted vegetables this year are green beans, 2 eggplants and a tomato. You've seen my green beans. I have harvested four times and it still keeps fruiting!

Today I want to show you my tomato plant.


Let's count the fruits.

One, two, three, four, five, six...


Seven, eight...


Nine, ten...


Eleven, twelve, thirteen, fourteen, fifteen...


Sixteen...


Seventeen, eighteen, and nineteen.


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Wow! I am stoked! I've got 19 so far. I can't wait for it to ripen.


Here's an interesting fact about tomatoes.

Arkansas designated the South Arkansas Vine Ripe Pink Tomato as the official state fruit and vegetable in 1987. New Jersey recognizes the tomato as the state vegetable and Tennessee adopted the tomato as the official state fruit. Why the discrepancy? Is the tomato a fruit or a vegetable?

"Fruit" and "vegetable" are culinary terms, not botanical. Botanically, a tomato is a large berry (fruit). But tomatoes are not as sweet as most fruit and are usually served as part of a salad or main course (as vegetables), rather than at dessert (the usual time for serving fruits).

The question of whether a tomato is a fruit or vegetable had legal implications in the United States in 1887 when U.S. tariff laws imposed a duty on vegetables but not on fruits. In 1893 the U.S. Supreme Court declared that the tomato is a vegetable based on the popular definition that classifies vegetables by use; that they are generally served with dinner and not dessert (Nix v. Hedden (149 U.S. 304). This finding applies only to the interpretation of the Tariff Act of March 3, 1883 (the court did not claim to be changing the botanical classification of the tomato).

The tomato remains a fruit when not dealing with US tariffs (due to the scientific definition of a fruit). Other botanical fruits that are considered vegetables in the culinary world: eggplant, cucumber, and squash (all kinds - zucchini to pumpkins).

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


Source: State Symbols USA

Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Sort:  

I !LUV Tomato Ice Cream Ms. Saver @silversaver888

image.png

Yummy Vege

Tomatoes? Hahaha, I've got to try this, @stokjockey!

It's in Your Grocers Freezer

🤢🤢🤮🤮🤮

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
I Can't Wait until You Show Us Your Tomato Ice Cream....... !LUV It

I Know You Can Cook Honey and I want to See Your Tomato Ice Cream Ms. Saver @silversaver888

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 59 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow! 🤗 You are such a good Farmer
Your tomatoes are so fruitful

So far so good!
Do you have any plants?

Have a good day, @repaymn4568!

Hello dear friend @ silversaver888 good afternoon
How beautiful your tomato plants are, and how much fruit they have produced. Congratulations.
I really appreciate that you let us know
have a beautiful afternoon

Hi @jlufer!
I knew you would be interested in my update!
This is truly thrilling!
Have a beautiful evening, my friend!

Na na na na nineteen!

Hehehe... actually there are twenty-three!

Your tomatoes are growing well. We haven't even planted them yet. Maybe next week...

Yes, they are doing well!
Don't forget to tag me when you have pictures of them!
Have a good afternoon @seckorama!

No one cares if it is a fruit or vegetable, all we know is that they are yummy. Your tomatoes are so close to being ready to harvest

Yes, they are close!
YUM!!!
image.png

Que bella! la planta esta sembrada en una maseta y tiene gran cantidad de cosecha...es hermosa la naturaleza. me alegra que tengas tu propio cultivo así puedes abastecer a tu familia...felicidades. un abrazo!

How beautiful! the plant is planted in a pot and has a great harvest...nature is beautiful. i'm glad you have your own crop so you can provide for your family...congratulations. a hug!

I only plated one because I am by myself! But I think I will share with a neighbor!
Thanks for checking oy article out, @chacald.dcymt.
Congratulations again on your win at Ladies of Hive!

¡Solo plateé uno porque estoy solo! ¡Pero creo que lo compartiré con un vecino!
Gracias por consultar nuestro artículo, @ chacald.dcymt.
¡Felicitaciones nuevamente por su victoria en Ladies of Hive!

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Wow Impressive @silversaver888!!!
You are going to have a bumper crop of tomatoes!!! Your plants look very healthy my friend!!😀

hehehe.... bumper crops... LOL!
They are already bigger after a day, @silvertop!😀

A lovely and fruitful plant you have there, sis! Leave it to the government to change what isn't, lol! Thanks for sharing those juicy little fruit tidbits! Take care my sis; hugs and kisses!🤗😘💕🌸🍅

It will be beautiful when they ripen up, and I shall eat them fresh... YUM!!!

image.png

Yummy!😋😁

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

I like tomato

Hehehe!
I like all sorts of vegetables!

I love seeing your very successful potted vegetable garden! ❤️

I only have 4 pots, hehehe.
Just right for me and my consumption
❤️

I can't wait for my tomatoes to start fruiting

I just took this photo!
IMG_6702.JPG