A piece of the series "Thinking about home" found a new home!

in GEMSlast year

An happy Sunday to all hivers here! I hope your Sunday is going in a nice (funny or relaxed ^^ ) way. Here it's another very cold day, but there was the Sun on the sky and so me and my hubby went to walk around to relax our mind and to exercise our old bones. ^^
Today I'm here to share with you another good news about my artworks, because this morning I sold another piece of mine thanks to my Artfinder shop!

A painting of the series titled "Thinking about home" found a new home!

adopted (14).png

A detail:

DSCN8096.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and very soon it will fly to a city in Italy not so far from my city!
I painted this one in May 2020 (when we were in total lockdown cause the pandemic) and it was one of the first pieces I painted with a tiny scenes on the hair of the main character. It was a "strange" time for everyone in the world and I couldn't stop to think about my cozy warm.
As you can understand, it's an happy time for my art and for the family balance, so I want to share some good vibes with you!

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Congratulations on sending another piece of art out into the world... and Happy Sunday to you!

I really like this series of yours and the story behind it and am happy to hear that this piece will find a new home. Your work looks great, so peaceful and cute.

🤗