"The man with a long blue coat" found a new home!

in GEMSlast year

An happy Wednesday to all hivers here! It looks a good time for my artworks, because yesterday I sold another piece of mine thanks to my Artfinder shop: "The man with a long blue coat" found a new home and I'm really happy!

adopted (13).png

In the following pic you can see a detail of the painting:

IMG_8033 (2).JPG

I painted this one during the Summer of 2022, the hottest summer I can remember in my life.

The subject is one of my favorite character: an human figure with no hair and just some simple lines on the face instead of the eyes and the nose. I started to paint this kind of figure years ago and I love to paint it every time I can. This time I decided to paint some ancient simbols of birds on the coat instead of my usual small leaves.

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and very soon it will fly to Berlin (Germany)!
As you can understand, it's a very happy time for my art (and for my family balance), so I want to share some good vibes with you!

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Congratulations on this new sale, it is a beautiful work, your long body and face series, the coat, everything is beautiful.

Thanks so much ^_^