The wooden striped house found a new home!

in GEMSlast year

An happy Wednesday to all hivers here! Another day, another good news about my art to share with you. ^_^

I'm happy to say one of my wooden sculptures of the series I called "Monolocali Biculi", a series of freaky houses with big eyes.

I started to work on this series in the 2016, for my solo exhibition called " Visual connections between home and emotions". The idea for that exhibition (my first one) came to me after I read a book of poems written by Matteo Pelliti (an Italian poet I like so much).

I called this kind of wooden sculptures "Monolocali Biculi" (in Italian means "studio apartment with 2 eyes ") . Some people, when they watch them for the first time, tell me they remind to the tale of Baba Jaga, but I knew that tale just after my customers told me about it.

adopted (5).png

A detail:

monolocale estate.JPG

monolocale estate2.JPG

It's a small wooden sculpture with some metal parts and a read wooden heart. The stripes are in blue and white and I was inspired by the Summer season and the sea.
I like so much to create this kind of figures using also some little things I find around like screws, metal net, bottoms and othere little "treasures".

Now I have to come back to work on my new painting, stay tuned to see the new one and I share wit you a lot of good vibes!

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

This work of art is beautiful, how nice that it already has a new home, where it will surely be very appreciated.

I am sure somebody is gonna be happy with this little house inside their home ;<)

Thanks so much ^_^

Nice, I am happy for you that it found a new owner :-) It looks really cool, got a lot of style to it.

Thanks so much, @pegarissimo ^_^

He is adorable and so happy he found a home :)