Time to visit the Bologna Children's Books Fair!

in GEMS25 days ago

Hello hivers, an happy Tuesday to you all!

Yesterday was a wonderful Monday for me and for my hubby @paolobeneforti, because we went to visit the main fair for illustrators in Bologna: the Bologna Children's Books Fair (you can read more about it here)!
Bologna is a city not so far from the city where we live (around 2 hours by train) and it's a very dynamic city with many important cultural events, so, in time, we went there to visit exhibitions or for book signings,but this time it was a very important event for both of us, because this Fair is the most important Fair for illustrators (and authors) where we can meet publishing houses and collegues from different part of the world, so we were really exhited!

I put a lot of business cards and small prints in my bag to give around during the fair and we started our journey to Bologna!

Blue bird #1 (1).png

At first, to arrive there was not so fast because we needed to take 2 different train (from Pistoia to Florence and from Florence to Bologna) and a bus from the train station to the Fair and you have to know the train station of Bologna is really a large station, a five-story building where it's easy to get lost ,so it was a sort of "adventures" for us and we did it!
When we entered inside the Fair the first sensation was "WOW!". Yes, it's a very very large fair with different exhibitions all around, many stands of publishing houses from all over the world, book signings in every corners, many languages and infinite number of illustrated books!
It was fantastic to be there!
I took some pics to share with you. At first,there were some walls where illustrators could hang their business cards and prints (sure, I placed there also some my cards ^_^ ):

IMG_20240408_145020_1.jpg

IMG_20240408_144711.jpg

IMG_20240408_145014_1.jpg

All those cards are a simply way to meet other illustrators, authors or others and to see all those images together is like to see a piece of art!

Oters pics I took around:

IMG_20240408_172849.jpg

IMG_20240408_153546_1.jpg

IMG_20240408_172059_1.jpg

IMG_20240408_141620_1.jpg

IMG_20240408_140850.jpg

IMG_20240408_161757.jpg

IMG_20240408_173026_1.jpg

IMG_20240408_154505.jpg

IMG_20240408_140458.jpg

Now I'm at home full of new books and new ideas for my artwork, but my old bones really need a pause. :D
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/), on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap) and on my Patreon page too (https://www.patreon.com/silviabeneforti). If you are interested about my artworks, you can buy my catalogue here:

US (https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0C9S4VLQK)
Italy (https://www.amazon.it/dp/B0C9S4VLQK)
Uk (https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0C9S4VLQK)
You can find it in different countries, you have just to search "silvia beneforti portfolio" on Amazon. ^^
^
^ ****

Sort:  

Illustrations for children's books are a very special part of art. They are so kind and sweet. I loved to examine pictures in my daughter's books of tails when she was small.

I think this Fair left a lot of positive vibes and memories.

Cheers and !BEER

Dear @zirochka , there are a lot of beautiful cildrens book there and also a beautiful corner with the Ukrainian publishing houses and illustrators (where I took the last pic in this content). ❤️❤️❤️

I noticed books in Ukrainian )) In your picture, they are not all for children, some looks quite serious.

My favorite children's publishing house is "ABABAHALAMAHA" :D. Their pictures are masterpieces!

Greetings @silviabeneforti

Lovely interesting informative post....thank you for a lovely day-out....so many photographs and the travel itinerary...reminded me of many happy memories from Italy.

Cheers!

Art is life and we can’t live without art. Everything we do in life portrays art. Even human beings are artworks of God


Hey @silviabeneforti, here is a little bit of BEER from @zirochka for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.