We had so much fun watching this company's get together

in GEMS2 years ago

Its a pleasure to share the fun we had last week Saturday with you all this morning. I am sorry that it had to be now, I got so sick so I went to the hospital with my HMO card and after being diagnosed for malaria by the doctor, I was directed to the pharmacy inside the hospital just six strides from the doctors'. While the pharmacist was preparing my drugs according to doctor's prescription, I started sneezing again and involuntarily threw my Samsung phone hard on the tiles. It fell flat on the screen but only gave a few crack on the screen guard. I thought my phone was fine until I discovered that the WiFi wouldn't turn on and as well as the Bluetooth. I was so busy that I couldn't take it to the phone engineers until yesterday which is why I can work with it today. Could you believe after they had fixed the issue with WiFi and Bluetooth, the camera stopped functioning? Maybe I should get a new phone. I hear a loud YES but I am not financially buoyant enough so I will manage the camera of my iPhone 7 plus which I used in taking these shots while on duty.

Saturday event was awesome in our Alexandria Hall, we had a brand company come together to party whilst implementing new strategies on newest ideas, innovations and implementations to make their business more successful. I took some shaky shot with my iPhone of their company's banner.


(Shot taken by me with iPhone 7 plus camera)

The company founded since 2017 has her name as WESTERN AFRICAN CUBES LIMITED . They are set on producing newest seasoning cubes and other food product like Rice, Semolina, Spaghetti, Macaroni....this newest brand name is called TERRA.

Source
source

Now they have made name and its already towards the end of the year, why shouldn't we re-strategise? But it shouldn't be so boring so let's kind of celebrate our hardwork and take that opportunity to implement new innovations. Our Hall was booked by the TGI group (Tropical General Investment) for two days and on the last day the fun came in. I am just a waiter in the Colossus lagos, with me and my colleagues the Hall was set. The food was already brought in, the stage was already set for assisted buffet. OK let me show you the mouth watering foods they enjoyed ...

(spicy croacker fish in pepper sauce)


(This is beef sauce)

(this is fried plantain cut in square pieces)

(This is basmatic fried rice)

(this is creamy coleslaw)


(This is poundo yam and wheat, Africans nature, lol!)


(This is okro and vegetable soup**all spicy ** meant for the poundo and wheat)
And there is the jollof Rice which I actually forgot to take picture of and I am so sorry that it's not really a smart picture. The truth is that when I am on duty, usage of phones are not allowed but I wanted to share these with my new family so I took the risk, I took pictures fast before I could be spotted.

The event started by 7pm which made it a dinner get together time.

(Guests coming in already....), the maintenance manager already at work on the Air conditioners

(He didn't know I took this picture, he would have roared at me, lolz)
Quickly as they were ushered into the Hall, their stomach grumbled and they turned to the buffet stand already. I am my colleagues served them as they wanted...

(This is the gizzard peppersoup being served)

I guess they had back their strength after eating and their program started proper. Whew! Food is life comrades...the company's head of department gave some speech

And after some great round of applause, the game show began where each group on a table was to build a good and solid structure using Spaghetti sticks and coloured candies whereby the winners would be gifted
(a table trying to build a solid structure. I couldn't take a clearer shot as I was on duty and behind the buffet table. I only had to use my camera zoom mode and picked some shots)

I cannot forget Mr dj who gave us great hits from time to time
His never ending mix made even the Indians danced and laughed so hard that we also laughed too. I never saw great dance moves like before when time came for departing and the floor was opened officially for just dance.

And finally there was sharing of gift items which I guess is to motivate the internal and external staffs and especially those coming from far places and different states of the country and countries of the world.

So this is what my little iPhone, time and space could do. Hope I inspired your day a bit and if yes, I look forward to your upvotes, comments and likes. I am yet to have followers and I am following a lot. Please do follow me🙏.
I remain humble and grateful 🙏
#sitonmyshow