(ESP/ENG) "Lectura" Si no lees, no sabes escribir. Si no sabes escribir no sabes pensar | "Reading" If you don't read, you can't write. If you can't write, you can't think.

in GEMS3 years ago


Photo by Polina Zimmerman on Pexels

La lectura abre puertas, es un gran consejo que me regalo mi padre en etapa de mi juventud, creo que fue mi gran motivación e impulsor de mi decisión hacia el mundo de la comunicación social, debo admitir que esta carrera me encanto desde mi primer semestre.

Reading opens doors, is a great advice that my father gave me in my youth, I think it was my great motivation and driver of my decision towards the world of social communication, I must admit that I loved this career since my first semester.

Pero volvamos al punto, yo siempre he considerado la lectura como una acción grande e importante de nuestras vidas, aun mas en estos tiempos, los medios de comunicación se masificaron aun mas, con la llegada del Internet y actualmente la mayor parte del contenido lo vemos a través de la pantalla de nuestro móvil.

But back to the point, I have always considered reading as a great and important action in our lives, even more in these times, the media became even more massified with the advent of the Internet and now most of the content we see through the screen of our mobile.


Photo by Rahul Shah on Pexels

La lectura es poder, gracias a ella podemos informarnos y adquirir conocimientos en el tema que deseemos, aparte de entretenernos, nos ayuda a mejorar como personas y profesionalmente, como dice mi viejo, la lectura ayuda a crecer tu cerebro.

Reading is power, thanks to it we can inform ourselves and acquire knowledge in the subject we want, apart from entertaining us, it helps us to improve as people and professionally, as my old man says, reading helps your brain grow.

Recuerdo que comencé leyendo revistas, mi padre me preguntaba, en su afán por crear en mi el habito de leer, ¿es muy aburrido leer libros?. Entonces comienza por una revista, eso me ayudo mucho y de esa manera comencé a tomar pasión por leer, el aparte de influir mucho en eso, me compraba las revistas mensualmente, en mi adolescencia el auge tecnológico y el Internet no estaba tan grande en Venezuela, luego con las nuevas tecnologías, al instalar por primera vez el Internet en mi casa, mi papa decide comprar un computador, el cual me hizo dar un salto enorme a la información, aunque muchas veces consumía muchos vídeos de youtube y desperdiciaba tiempo en las redes sociales que existían en esa época, pero también compartía documentales con el.

I remember I started reading magazines, my father would ask me, in his eagerness to create in me the habit of reading, "Is it very boring to read books? So I started with a magazine, that helped me a lot and in that way I began to take passion for reading, apart from influencing a lot in that, he bought me the magazines monthly, in my adolescence the technological boom and the Internet was not so big in Venezuela, then with the new technologies, when the Internet was installed for the first time in my house, my dad decided to buy the Internet in my house, my father decided to buy it, When the Internet was installed for the first time in my house, my dad decided to buy a computer, which made me take a huge leap to the information, although many times I consumed a lot of youtube videos and wasted time on social networks that existed at that time, but also shared documentaries with him.


Photo by RF._.studio on Pexels

Leer nos ayuda a mejorar nuestra gramática, el vocabulario, mejora muchísimo al conocer muchas más palabras, además aumentar la curiosidad, también aprendemos otro mundo, nuevo estimulamos, el razonamiento y mejora el pensamiento crítico, influye hasta en nuestra confianza porque a la hora de hablar nos desenvolvemos mucho mejor nos hace sentir seguro, también te ayuda a evitar el aburrimiento o la insatisfacción que puedas tener por otras cosas.

Reading helps us to improve our grammar, vocabulary, improves a lot by knowing many more words, also increase curiosity, we also learn another world, new stimulate, reasoning and improves critical thinking, even influences our confidence because when speaking we develop much better makes us feel safe, also helps you avoid boredom or dissatisfaction that you may have for other things.

Con la lectura nunca te sentirás solo, independientemente del lugar, tú estás en los libro con todos los personajes, estos son solamente algunos de los beneficios que puedes encontrar en una buena lectura aunque seguro que tienen más y por cierto, pude leer hace poco: Un regalo para Julia y otros relatos, también Piedra del mar, ambos del escritor venezolano Francisco Massiani quien ganó el "Premio nacional de literatura venezolana".

With reading you will never feel alone, regardless of the place, you are in the book with all the characters, these are just some of the benefits you can find in a good reading although I am sure they have more and by the way, I was able to read recently: Un regalo para Julia y otros relatos, also Piedra del mar, both by the Venezuelan writer Francisco Massiani who won the "Premio nacional de literatura venezolana ".

Cualquier momento, cualquier día, es un buen momento para empezar a leer, esto puedes hacerlo en el lugar que desees, aprovecha de este hermoso beneficio e incluso si al final la lectura no es lo tuyo puedes optar por audio-libros y si lo tuyo no son los libros, consumir contenido acá es buena opción, he tenido la dicha de toparme con autores excelentes en la plataforma, con contenidos muy bien elaborados, que provocan, tengo unos cuantos Hiver's que son mis favoritos y siempre espero ver contenido de su parte.

Any time, any day, is a good time to start reading, you can do it anywhere you want, take advantage of this beautiful benefit and even if in the end reading is not your thing you can opt for audio books and if your thing is not books, consuming content here is a good option, I have had the joy of coming across excellent authors on the platform, with very well prepared content, that provoke, I have a few Hiver's that are my favorites and I always look forward to seeing content from them.

Hoy te invito a participar más en la lectura no solo aquí en hive, también en físico no sabes las maravillas que conseguí en la lectura. El olor de un libro viejo, los apuntes que tengan significado, recuerda que aprender es un arma valiosa, como decía el gran escritor, Juan José Arreola, "Si no lees, no sabes escribir. Si no sabes escribir no sabes pensar" y no se equivoca una va con la otra.

Today I invite you to participate more in reading not only here in hive, but also physically, you don't know the wonders that I got from reading. The smell of an old book, the notes that have meaning, remember that learning is a valuable weapon, as the great writer Juan José Arreola said, "If you don't read, you don't know how to write. If you don't know how to write, you don't know how to think" and one goes with the other.

Recursos Utilizados | Resources Used

  • La imagen del banner y el divisor fueron realizadas y editadas con Photoshop Cs 6 | The image of the banner and the divider were made and edited with Photoshop Cs 6.

  • Traducido con www.DeepL.com | Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator.