You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tipping Hive on Twitter?

in GEMS4 years ago

Ha! Cool! :D I didn't realize I was tipped until I saw your post! If a user gets many replies/mentions on twitter they might miss the hivetips mention. But I followed instructions and now I got my tip! :D That's awesome!

Here's where I replied with my username to receive the tip:
Screen Shot 20200526 at 01.11.45.png

And check the reply from hivetips:

Screen Shot 20200526 at 01.12.36.png

Worked like a charm! :D

Thanks for the write-up @bil.prag, and thanks for the tipping feature @jackmiller!

Cheers :D

Sort:  

that could be a problem, but when the code to return funds to owner is added i feel it will not be that big of a problem. it would be ideal to just automatically connect but i have no idea how would that work. it is the first day of it, so let's see how will it move forward

Returning unclaimed tips is an important step. Would be great if there was an on-chain mention on top of the twitter one :-) This is a first version, let’s see where it goes!

Hey @soyrosa thanks for the shout out, the thanks goes to the entire team at FULLALT

It was and is a team effort and a special BIG SHOUT OUT to @lightproject who is the main Dev on this project that we are working on.

Cheers.

Hive is ALIVE!