Ezogelin soup (Lentil, bulgur and rice soup)

in GEMS4 years ago

img_2673.jpeg

Hi Hivers!

How are you today? I'm pretty good. But it was a very active day. That's why I'm a little tired. I woke up very early in the morning. I prepared breakfast for my husband. I had to leave the house with my husband because my car is broken. I went to a friend and had breakfast there. Then I went to my hairdresser appointment. We changed the color of my hair because I didn't like my hair. Then I came home and cooked. I started sports today. I should have prepared my meals before going to the gym.

My husband loves lentil soup. But since I made lentil soup recently, I made a different recipe this time. We call this soup “ezogelin”.

img_2657.heic

Ingredients for ezogelin,
•bulgur
•rice
•lentil
•garlic
•onion
•tomato
•tomato paste
•dry mint
•salt
•pepper
•water
•olive oil

img_2658.heic

First we roast the onion and garlic in olive oil.

img_2659.heic

We add tomato paste, tomato, dried mint, black pepper and salt on the roasted ingredients.

img_2660.heic

After our tomatoes are cooked, we add bulgur, lentil and rice.

img_2661.heic

Finally we add our water and wait for our soup to cook. The soup will be more delicious if there is meat or chicken broth.

img_2665.heic

Our soup is ready. You can serve with parsley and lemon.

img_2674.jpeg

This soup is one of my favorite soups. Since I'm on a diet, I have soup in the evenings. I hope you like my soup recipe too. I am waiting for your support.

Take care of yourselves.

Sort:  

This looks really tasty. The recipe is also common and healthy. I hope to give this a try soon. Thanks for sharing

I am glad you like my recipe. You must try this soup. You will see it's delicious. We drink lentil soups by squeezing some lemon into it. Please don't skip this detail. Thanks for your comment. 😊

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png