KITCHEN DIARY 5 - Green Pepper and Rice

in GEMS4 years ago

4vbn1c.jpg

I'm here with a new recipe.

I really love rice. So I love everything that has rice in it. When I was on a diet it was really hard. I couldn't eat rice. Unfortunately my husband doesn't like rice. So we can't get along. He does not want to try my rice recipes. But I found a cure. I use rice and bulghur together.

Let me tell you a little about my recipe. We call it the ‘biber dolması’ in Turkey. A dish made of pepper and rice.

2gwpvn.jpg

I must specify before the tariff starts. We need to separate the peppers from their seeds.

xwle61.jpg

Ingredients;
•rice
•bulghur
•tomato paste
•onion
•scallion
•garlic
•mint
•parsley
•black pepper
•salt
•thyme
•green pepper
•salt
•olivie oil

dj35qz.jpg

Firstly we mix the ingredients that we will put in the pepper.

urzr2j.jpg

Then we fill the rice mortar into the peppers.

e792gf.jpg

Our peppers are ready to go into the oven. We add water and bake in the oven.

6ymmx7.jpg

You can serve with garlic yogurt. Bon appetit!

I hope you like my recipe and support me. This encourages me to do good things.

Thank you from now!

Sort:  

looks very tasty 😃

Yes, it is :)