You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When my mind is floating

in GEMS4 years ago

I think I’m old now. 😝 I like to listen to the chirping of birds in a quiet place. Housework does not allow me to read books. This situation really makes me sad. Everything was easier while I was single. 😔 I bought a new book. Maybe you know, Anne of Green Gables. I watched the series and I loved it. Normally I prefer the book. I hope I can enjoy the book this weekend.

Sort:  

Hey, you can listen to a podcast or audiobooks while doing chores. Or just a plain motivational speech on Youtube. You can always make your time more beautiful, just find new ways of adapting, I am sure you will find them.

Enjoy your book, I find it so nice that you are a little book worm like me😊I'm proud of you!

Yes, I can try podcast.

Sometimes I just watch my books. I like rearranging them. I often connect with characters in books. I cry with them, I laugh with them. Sometimes my family is kidding me. But I don't care.

I enjoy giving books. I think it is the best gift that can be given to someone. Previously my books were very valuable. But there are many poor students in my country. I am a sharer now. :)

Oh I congratulate you, this is a great initiative, to borrow books. I am sure that the right people will appreciate the gesture and actually read the books you borrow them!