KITCHEN DIARY 8 - Rice with turmeric

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

9ao9dw.jpg

Hi guys!

How was your weekend? I spent my entire weekend watching series. Of course “Dark”. I did not understand anything until the last part. But finally I said “Wow!”. Fortunately I took time to cook. 😊

I started using spices more often in my kitchen after corona. One of them is turmeric.

Turmeric has many benefits. It has strong anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties. It strengthens the immune system. It also has many positive effects on the skin. It accelerates the healing of diseases.

So I especially add turmeric to lentil soup. But this time I tired a different recipe with turmeric. I brought together turmeric and rice.

0gnnpr.jpg

We can go to the recipe of my delicious pilaf.

Ingredients;
•carrot
•pea
•rice
•olive oil
•salt
•pepper
•sugar
•turmeric

wrw8r0.jpg

Carrots are grated and roasted in olive oil.

mdetga.jpg

Rice, salt, pepper, turmeric and sugar are added.

nfrbl6.jpg

Boiled peas are added after roasting the rice.

k6kqy5.jpg

Finally water is added and left to cook.

izdtaf.jpg

I served my rice with meatballs and corn. Bon appetit!

If you like my recipe please don’t forget to support me. I hope you have a good week.

Take care of yourselves!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ssygmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow! This recipe looks delicious, thanks for this, gonna save the recipe now so I can try this when I have enough ingridients... ^^

Hi @markjason! I glad you like my recipe :) I like trying different recipes :) You should also check out my other recipes. I'm sure the recipes you will like will come out.