Sunday breakfast suggestion

in GEMS4 years ago

img_2694.jpeg

Hello my friends!

Everyone who knows me knows the importance I give to Sunday breakfast. As usual I woke up early today. My aim was to take a walk on the beach. But after yesterday's workout I have some pain in my muscles today. That's why I chose to watch some series before breakfast.

I guess there is no one who doesn't like the cheese and tomato duo. I baked great cheese breads in the oven.

img_2695.jpeg

Ingredients;
•tomato
•cheese
•bread
•tomato paste
•pepper
•thyme
•olive oil

img_2675.heic

First, we put some tomato paste on the breads. We add a little black pepper to sweeten it.

img_2676.heic

Then we cut the cheese and tomatoes into small pieces.

img_2678.heic

Finally, we add the cheese and tomatoes on the bread. After thyme and olive oil are added, our breads are ready to be put into the oven.

img_2679.heic

Our fried bread is ready.

img_2696.jpeg

I also think I deserve some sweet today! 😊

I hope you like my recipe. The cheese and tomato duo really match. A great taste comes out especially when you flavor it with thyme. I recommend you try this recipe.

See you in the next post.

Sort:  

This looks really amazing. Nom nom nom :))

Thanks! 😊

Did I already tell you that I a coming over? :P

Hahha :D Already I am waiting! :p

Stop it! Now you've gone and made me hungry again!

These looks awesome and we do a similar thing but with different toppings. Same sort of thing though, and I think it works with all sorts of toppings. I've been known to have this as a late night snack. :)

Ahhh! Sorry!

I used to love late night snacks. But now I've closed myself completely! I gained weight it while my husband has not gained weight since we got married. This is unfair! Yesterday I gave myself some excuse. I ate a slice of this bread I made. I bought another slice of bread for jam and honey. Immmm and I ate peanut butter and tahini-molasses! :p I love making this kind of bread for breakfast. I try different recipes with different ingredients.

It's always good to have a bit of a snack, but if one is putting on weight...Hmm, maybe not so good. I'm sure you can have a treat now and then though. :)

Unfortunately I'm gaining weight! :( I'm in a process where I pay attention to my weight. A treat may be once a month! :p

WOW! Easy to make but looks yummyyyy!!!

Absolutely! I am glad you like it. Thank you! 😊