You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY YOU SHOULD FOCUS MORE ON GROWING YOUR HIVE ACCOUNT

in GEMS3 years ago

Smile first, curation rewards is the returns you get for voting someone.

Leases means you pay someone to delegate you Hive Power.

Paying leases with author rewards is actually one's decision. Many people just power down their HP to pay leases but presently I don't like the idea because powering down would reduce my growth that's why I try hard to publish very often so I can acquire enough to pay for the leases I have.

Sort:  

Ohhh, so we get paid for voting! Well, I'm going on a voting spree. 😄 Wonder why some Hivers are reluctant to vote since there's reward in it. Thanks for explaining this to me. 🙂

You need to have a good voting value to have good curation rewards. Moreover, you don't have much Hive power. If you go on a voting spree, your resource credits would be affected.

Also, dont make your voting power under 85%

Ohh, got it thanks.

@Kenechukwu97 👆. You need to read this about your voting power 😏😏