You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did I Get A Yodin Zaku At Last? What Really Happened?

in GEMS4 years ago

Hey, darling!

So... the banner says you are eligible... meaning you could win an airdrop. Many people don't even get that announcement.

We felt we needed something to show eligibility on the day of the drop, so specifically for you, you had 10 'entries'. Without this, people felt like they were missed.

Because so few are dropped the average amount of packs one would need for the best chance is 375. This is based on how many packs must be purchased before the drop can happen.

So while someone who buys ONE back could potentially win, it's much more likely that someon who bought 600 packs would because their 'name is in the hat' more often.

And no, you didn't win. I didn't either. 😆 I had over 100 packs eligible... and my hubs didn't either and he had over 300... but still less that the average 375. 😉

Make sense?
🥰@carrieallen

Sort:  

Yeah totally... @carrieallen

You and your hubs should've open 400 in one account.

Yeah... but then we would have had to think about it BEFOREhand... 🤣

And for the current drop I don't have many cause I buy most packs on steem-engine... on the cheap.😎 I feel like that's a pretty good deal, even though they don't count towards a drop. I've gotten pretty lucky some days... getting packs for less than a $1. 😍