Our Adventure with My Cat!

in GEMS2 years ago

Hello.

I have been very tired both physically and mentally for the past few days. My cat was sick with a urinary tract infection and I had to take her to the vet every day for three days. At this intensity, my body became weak and I had the flu. Last night I got a cold and my fever went up. I couldn't get warm at all and couldn't sleep. Now I can say that I have recovered a little, although the effect still continues. I would like to tell you about what my daughter and I have done during this time.

Merhabalar.

Son bir kaç gündür hem fiziken hem de ruhen çok yoruldum. Kedim idrar yollu enfeksiyonundan dolayı rahatsızlanmıştı ve onu üç gün boyunca her gün veterinere götürmek zorunda kaldım. Bu yoğunlukta bünyem zayıf düştü ve grip oldum. Dün gece üşüme geldi ve ateşim yükseldi. Hiç bir şekilde ısınamadım ve uyuyamadım. Şimdi hala etkisi devam etsede biraz toparladım diyebilirim. Kızımla bu geçen sürede neler yaptık sizlere ondan bahsetmek istiyorum.


20220121_153352.jpg


The day before I got sick, I took care of myself by wearing thick clothes, but it wasn't enough. On the second day, we had a little difficulty going to the vet. When my cat saw his cage, he became suspicious and resisted not to go inside. They are really intelligent creatures. I tried my best to cheat, but I couldn't. I tried so hard to put him in the cage without scaring him, but he finally got into his cage.

Hastalanmadan bir gün önce kalın şeyler giyerek kendime dikkat etmiştim ama yeterli olmadı. İkinci gün veterinere giderken biraz zorlandık. Kedim kafesini görünce şüphelendi ve içine girmemek için direndi. Onlar gerçekten çok zeki canlılar. Kandırmak için elimden geleni yaptım ama kandıramadım. Onu korkutmadan kafese koymak için çok uğraştım ama nihayet kafesine girdi.


20220121_155449.jpg


It saddens me to see the fear in her eyes, but it's all for her own good. She is not used to being outside and does not like being in a car.

Gözlerinde korkuyu görmek beni üzsede hepsi onun iyiliği için. Dışarıya alışkın değil ve araba içerisinde olmaktan pek hoşlanmıyor.


20220121_154320.jpg


What amazes me is that he is calm at the vet. I think it's because he's afraid. My cat, who is generally wary and unruly towards strangers, became docile there. Both vaccinations were uneventful and painless. One day left until the end of the four-day treatment. When I bring my cat home, I do not neglect to reward him with wet food. A little pampering wouldn't hurt anyone to get over the fear, would it? :)

20220121_155511.jpg


Beni şaşırtan veterinerde sakin olması. Sanırım korktuğu için. Genelde yabancılara karşı temkinli ve asi tavırlar sergileyen kedim orada uysal oldu. İki aşısınıda sorunsuz ve acısız şekilde oldu. Dört günlük tedavinin son bulmasına bir gün kaldı. Kedimi eve getirince onu yaş mama ile ödüllendirmeyi ihmal etmiyorum. Yaşadığı korkuyu atlatması için biraz şımartmanın kimseye zararı olmaz değil mi? :)


20220121_172016.jpg


In addition to the treatment, I ordered formulas to support her with food. I researched thoroughly before purchasing and ordered to try a few recommended brands. If you have experience in this regard, you can give me advice on food.

Tedavinin yanı sıra ona besinle destek olmak için mamalar sipariş ettim. Satın almadan önce iyice araştırdım ve önerilen bir kaç markayı denemek için sipariş verdim. Eğer sizlerinde bu konuda deneyimi varsa bana mama konusunda önerilerde bulunabilirsiniz.


20220121_172155.jpg


I took care to buy foods with urinary support. I know that formulas are produced for many types and diseases. While I was researching what is suitable for my daughter, I saw food for cats with urinary tract problems. The amount of protein and minerals in it has been reduced, thus facilitating the elimination of wastes from the lower urinary tract. I chose two types, wet and dry. She loves wet food so I bought a little too much.

Plaisir ; Urinary Support Wet Food
Brit Care; Hypoallergenic Sterilized Urinary Grain Free Chicken Dry Food

Urinary destekli mamalar almaya özen gösterdim. Bir çok çeşit ve hastalık için mamaların üretildiğini biliyorum. Ben kızım için ne uygun diye araştırırken İdrar yolu problemli kediler için mamalar gördüm. İçerisinde ki protein ve mineral miktarları azaltılmış ve bu sayede atıkların alt idrar yollarından atılmasını kolaylaştırmışlar. Yaş ve kuru olmak üzere iki çeşit tercih ettim. Yaş mamayı çok seviyor bu yüzden biraz fazla aldım.

Plaisir ; Üriner Sistem Destekleyici Islak Mama
Brit Care ; Hipoalerjenik Sterilized Urinary Tahılsız Tavuklu Kuru Mama


20220121_172237.jpg


My cat doesn't like a change of food. So I thought she wouldn't eat the dry food, but she loved it. I hope we will see the benefits as we use it. Since we have not had experience with this brand before, it would not be appropriate for me to comment on dry food. I can only give a clear opinion at the end of our experience. I am happy that she is enjoying the food now.

Kedim mama değişiminden pek hoşlanmıyor. Bu yüzden kuru mamayı yemeyeceğini düşünmüştüm ama onu sevdi. Umarım kullandıkça faydasını görürüz. Daha önce bu marka ile deneyimimiz olmadığı için kuru mama hakkında yorum yapmam pek uygun olmaz. Deneyimlerimizin sonunda ancak net bir görüş bildirebilirim. Şuan mamayı severek yediği için mutluyum.


Components Inside

20220121_172448.jpg


20220121_172523.jpg


I was sure she would enjoy it, as she knows her fondness for wet food. That's why I didn't worry about buying the horse. This wet food helps prevent urinary problems thanks to the blueberry and DL-Methionine it contains. It has been developed to help increase the acidity in the Urier system. I know that blueberry is also good for gynecological diseases. I used to consume blueberries all the time.

20220121_172653.jpg


Islak yiyeceklere olan düşkünlüğünü bildiği için bundan hoşlanacağından emindim. Bu yüzden satın alırken endişe etmedim. Bu yaş mama içerdiği yaban mersini ve DL-Methionin sayesinde ürier problemlerini önlemesine yardımcı oluyor. Urier sistemindeki asidin artmasına yardımcı olarak geliştirilmiştir. Yaban mersininin kadın hastalıklarına da iyi geldiğini biliyorum. Zamanında kendim içinde sürekli yaban mersini tüketirdim.


20220121_172702.jpg


In addition to these, they added Sanabelle brand's Forelle Trout Grain-Free cat food for us to try.

20220121_172820.jpg


Bunların yanına Sanabelle markasının Forelle Alabalıklı Tahılsız kedi mamasını denememiz için eklemişler.


20220121_172832.jpg


The shopping site put a magnet with its own logo in the box. They added things harmful to cats and dogs on it. I think it's very well thought out. I immediately went and stuck it in the refrigerator so that it was in front of my eyes.



The harmful substances written on it are;
Lily, Daffodil, Begonia, Onion, Garlic, Hazelnut, Grape, Deep Fry, Chocolate, Candy

Alışveriş sitesi kutuya kendi logosunun olduğu magnetten koymuş. Üzerinde kedi ve köpeklere zararlı şeyleri eklemişler. Bence çok ince düşünülmüş. Gözümün önünde olması için hemen gidip buz dolabına yapıştırdım.


Üzerinde yazan zararlı maddeler ise;
Zambak, Nergis, Begonya, Soğan, Sarımsak, Fındık, Üzüm, Yağlı Kızartma, Çikolata, Şeker


20220122_182652.jpg


Antibiotic pill given by our vet. He wanted me to cut him in half to give him two days. My cat hates swallowing pills so I was thinking of powdering it and adding it to wet food to feed it. When I opened it he came to sniff it and started licking it. I couldn't believe my eyes, my cat was licking his pill. I immediately shoved it into his mouth and stroked his neck, and voila! She swallowed the pill! Thanks for making it easy, girl!

20220123_161617.jpg


Veterinerimizin verdiği antibiyotik hap. İki gün vermek için onu ortadan ikiye bölmemi istedi. Kedim hap yutmaktan nefret ediyor bu yüzden onu toz haline getirip yaş mamasına ekleyerek yedirmeyi düşünüyordum. Açtığımda koklamak için geldi ve onu yalamaya başladı. Gözlerime inanamadım kedim hapını yalıyordu. Hemen ağzına ittirip boynunu okşadım ve işte! Hapı yuttu! Bunu kolaylaştırdığın için teşekkürler kızım!


20210215_173446.jpg


Today I told you about our recent adventure. My cat's health is improving for now. If you have any suggestions and experiences about food, I'm waiting for them in the comments section. Take good care of yourself.

Love,
xoxo

Bugün sizlere son günlerde geçen maceramızı anlattım. Kedimin sağlığı şimdilik iyiye gidiyor. Mama konusunda varsa önerileriniz ve deneyimleriniz onları yorum kısmında bekliyorum. Kendinize çok iyi bakın.

Sevgiler,
xoxo


HIVE REVOLUTION.png


Sort:  

umarım en yakın zamanda "kedim iyileştiiii" postu da gelir 😿

İyi dileklerin için teşekkürler. Kedim tedavi sonrası hemen iyileşmeye başladı hatta düzeldi diyebilirim :)

canım sana da çok geçmiş olsun tatlı kedişine de 🌼
eskisinden iyi olursunuz inşallah, ikiniz de birbirinize sahip olduğunuz için çok şanslısınız 🙏

Teşekkürler canım sağol. Ben de az önce test sonucumu aldım pozitif neyse ki koku kaybı dışında şikayetim yok şimdilik. Bu arada Şila çok iyi maaşallah :)

Şila için çok sevindim senin için de şifalar diliyorum en kısa zamanda eskisinden de iyi olmanı temenni ederim bol şifalar 🦋🙏