You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On examining the forest fires that are ravaging in the southwestern part of Europe; What to be done further!

in GEMS2 years ago

It is beyond sad and I hope they are brought under control soon.
In the Cape, South Africa where I live they happen quite a few times a year in varying intensities and mostly in the hot, dry summer months. I am making my presumptions on experiences here but tend to think it applies in some form similarly around the world.

The majority seem to be caused by man (some unintentionally & many intentionally). Suffering & loss of property to humans can be huge & traumatic (I have had personal experience of this) but my biggest sadness is for the destruction of nature & deaths of animals that cannot escape & have no doing in the part of the cause.

I am in agreement about climate change, the human destroying of natural air producing areas like the Amazon forest.

The bottom line is that we, as humans, need to wake up & stop being the cause of destruction of earth……..no one or anything else is to blame or can make a difference to save it.
Thanks for the jist of your blog :)

Sort:  

Yes, I agree with you, and humans should know what they are doing and why. And we cannot have too many idiots going around! Instead we need competence and understanding!

Totally so 👍