You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vantage point [A fiction]

in GEMS4 years ago

Ah! So damn close.

The current world prompting the artistic realm methinks. I don't think nature would take too long about reasserting it's undeniable dominance. That stat that we stumble across from time to time, I believe it is that 99% of all species that have ever graced the planet GONE! Oh the sheer arrogance of man to think we should ever presume to be different... I sense a sad glimpse of potential truth in these words.

Wonderful, atmospheric piece that prompts many an unwelcome thought. Not least of which is what humans would do as society collapsed, we have all watched those disaster movies of men throwing women from cars to get out of town first... We all presume we would be better, I am certain I would be better and yet the thought lingers.

Companionship? Connection? Communication? He wasn't quite sure. All he knew was that he sometimes felt lonely and isolated.

I often spot parallels of art imitating real life and am reminded of those who here who post and run...

A satisfying read my friend, good job :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment; I was merely having a little fun.

I read a book called, The world without us by Alan Weisman which investigates how the world will recover if humankind disappeared between one second and the next, how long it would take for animals to return, the structures of humankind to crumble and disappear. It is a fascinating read, based on science. If you read, I would suggest it.

Oh I was too... I love nothing more than to ponder such enormous, cataclysmic, life-changing matters.

I am very much a reader and will take the recommendation gladly my friend :)