¡Hola, Hive, esta es mi presentación! / Hi, Hive, this is my introduce yourself! ESP/ENG

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

¡Hola, comunidad de HIVE! Es un placer conocerlos. No podía posponer más esta breve presentación, así que he venido a contarles un poco sobre mí.

Hello, HIVE community! It's a pleasure to meet you. I couldn't put off this brief introduction any longer, so I've come to tell you a little about myself.

IMG_20191201_014721_319.jpg

Mi nombre es Daniela, tengo 25 años y soy tesista de Idiomas Modernos de la Universidad Central de Venezuela. En estos momentos, mientras espero a realizar mi defensa de tesis, estoy trabajando en una empresa inmobiliaria ubicada en Santiago de Chile, donde me encargo de publicar departamentos en distintos sitios webs, de manejar las redes sociales y de atender el sitio web de la empresa.

My name is Daniela, I am 25 years old and I am a thesis student of Modern Languages at the Universidad Central de Venezuela. At the moment, while I'm waiting for my thesis defense, I'm working in a real estate agency located in Santiago de Chile, where I'm in charge of publishing apartments in different websites, managing social networks and taking care of the company's website.

Más allá de mi vida académica y laboral, una de las cosas que debo destacar es mi pasión desde pequeña por el deporte. Mi primer contacto con el deporte fue la gimnasia rítmica, aunque fue algo pasajero, era un deporte me encantaba. A los 9 años comencé a practicar natación, primero como recreación y luego para competir.

Beyond my academic and professional life, one of the things I must highlight is my passion for sports since I was a child. My first contact with sports was rhythmic gymnastics, although it was something temporary, I loved it. When I was 9 years old I started swimming, first for recreation and then to compete.

1631141971978.JPG

Aunque no llegué a ser buena a nivel nacional, la disciplina, el esfuerzo y el compañerismo que experimenté durante los 8 años que practiqué ese deporte no los cambiaría por nada; además, gracias a las competencias pude viajar y conocer a muchos amigos de diversos lugares de Venezuela.

Although I did not become good at national level, I would not change for anything the discipline, effort and companionship that I experienced during the 8 years that I practiced that sport. In addition, thanks to the competitions I was able to travel and meet many friends from different places in Venezuela.

IMG-20191123-WA0054.jpg

Al ingresar a la universidad me alejé de la piscina, pero continué entrenando ejercicios multifuncionales en un gimnasio, algo que me ayudó mucho cuando decidí volver al agua… Sin embargo, al volver no fue para formar parte de mi club de natación, en su lugar, decidí adentrarme en el mundo de las actividades subacuáticas.

When I enrolled in college I drifted away from the pool, but continued to train multi-functional exercises at a gym, something that helped me a lot when I decided to get back in the water... However, when I came back it wasn't to join my swim club, instead, I decided to get into the world of underwater activities.

1631141971805.jpg

A finales de 2017 comencé a practicar apnea, una disciplina de mucha exigencia y concentración en la que tienes que dejar de respirar bajo el agua por la mayor distancia o la mayor cantidad de tiempo posible. Aunque al inicio no estaba segura, después de mi primera competencia descubrí lo buena que podía ser bajo el agua y comencé a entrenar con más determinación.

At the end of 2017 I started practicing freediving, a very demanding discipline that requires a lot of concentration, in which you have to stop breathing underwater for the longest distance or the longest amount of time you can do it. Although at the beginning I wasn't sure, after my first competition I realized how good I could be underwater and I started training with more determination.

VideoCapture_20190412-170253.jpg

Antes de que comenzara la pandemia de 2020 logré quedar campeona nacional en varias ocasiones, conseguí romper record nacional un par de veces en mi mejor prueba y fui convocada para formar parte de la selección nacional de apnea.

Before the 2020 pandemic started, I managed to become national champion several times, I broke the national record a couple of times in my best event and I was called to be part of the national freediving team.

1631141971597.jpg

Además de darme logros a nivel competitivo, la apnea también me presentó otras dos actividades, el tiro subacuático y la pesca submarina. Con esta última pude conocer un lugar hermoso llamado Puerto Cruz, donde pude disfrutar el mundo subacuático al máximo, hasta el punto de tener mi primer encuentro con un tiburón ballena.

As well as giving me achievements at a competitive level, freediving also introduced me to two other activities: underwater shooting and spearfishing. With the latter I was able to get to know a beautiful place called Puerto Cruz, where I was able to enjoy the underwater world to the fullest, to the point of having my first encounter with a whale shark.

IMG-20190910-WA0018.jpg

En 2020 mi vida deportiva se apagó bastante, hasta finales de ese año, cuando conocí el ciclismo. Con este deporte me di cuenta de que los límites solo están en la mente, lugares que antes me parecían lejanos en carro, ahora me parecen cerca hasta para hacer rutas del día a día. Este deporte increíble, además de hacerme sentir mejor físicamente y de llenarme de paz, me ha mostrado paisajes preciosos que jamás habría apreciado de no haberlos hecho en una bicicleta; me ha regalado los mejores amaneceres y atardeceres que he visto; y me ha abierto las puertas a un mundo lleno de personas increíbles que poco a poco se han vuelto parte de mi vida.

In 2020 my sporting life was quite off, until the end of that year, when I met cycling. With this sport I realized that the limits are only in the mind. Places that before seemed far away by car, now seem close to me even to make daily routes. This incredible sport, besides making me feel physically better and filling me with peace, has shown me beautiful landscapes that I would have never appreciated if I had not done them on a bike. It has given me the best sunrises and sunsets I have ever seen; and it has opened the doors to a world full of incredible people that little by little have become part of my life.

IMG_20210704_121414.jpg

Esa fue una de las razones por las que decidí adentrarme en Hive, pues considero que aquí podría compartir las experiencias que he disfrutado y los lugares que he conocido para que otros puedan vivirlas a través de mis ojos.

That was one of the reasons why I decided to join Hive, because I believe that here I could share the experiences I have enjoyed and the places I have known so others can live them through my eyes.

IMG_20210720_141719_225.jpg

Sort:  

Hi subaks, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 3 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from peakd which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

Welcome subaks!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @subaks! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Welcome to hive! Congratulations on making your first publication and introducing yourself to the community.We would love to know who introduced you to the platform.

You can explore the communities that you may like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics, you are sure to find the right communities for your content.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

You may encounter RC (Resource Credits) issues when trying to comment/post because you don't have enough Hive Power in your account yet. You can fix this with a one week temporary delegation through the Gift Giver Site. Another solution is for the person who recommended Hive to delegate some Hive Power to you.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Explore the communities, subscribe and post about the topics you like and have fun, I wish you a lot of success on Hive!


Hola, hablas español. Nos encantaría saber quien te presento la plataforma, puedes hacerle una mención en el post, para que se entere que ya estas en Hive. Te recomendare que revises y estudies esta excelente guía/ tutorial sobre Hive de la usuaria: @victoriabsb - Guía de Recursos Hive: Links & Tips

Welcome subaks!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.