My outfit and my mood

in GEMS2 years ago

It is no surprise how much more confidence you get from feeling good when you have a comfortable apparel on.
Some would say “dress the way you want to be addressed” and while this should be put into immense consideration, I’d like to add that while at it, “dress by the occasion”.

A lot of people end up saying “damn! I’m over dressed for this event” and here is why;

The issue isn’t that this man (or woman) failed to represent his cohorts; The Bankers, which of course he would prefer to be identified as, but the fact that it was a glorious fit wasted on an unworthy gathering. In essence he appeared how he wanted to be addressed but felt silly regardless. This was an absolute paradox and you shouldn’t end up feeling this way, hence you should dress according to the occasion.

The quintessential example is this, you do not wear a tuxedo to a beach party same way you do not wear shorts to a ball dance; you do not want to be looked at as a mad man lol.

That being said, what are some clothing ideas to consider before stepping out? I ensembled clothes I’d wear depending on the given occasion.

Outfit no. 00 - If I was going to workout with the boys in a enclosed gym with no outsiders around. These are times were you need not worry about flip flops, you rather focus on testing your might with them bars. I could also use this to a pool hangout, but without the socks.

img_9630.png

Outfit no. 1 - If I was going for a golf game, be surprised to not see me in this outfit. A white shirt that lines the anatomy of my being is my go to whenever I’m pondering on a shirt to wear. A plain free trouser that would allow me walk and jump freely would be better than jeans, and sneakers would be better than slippers to walk smart. I could aswell wear this for a cinema date.

img_9631.png

img_9633.png

Outfit no. 2 - if I was going to a Cavemen concert, what could be better than leather slippers or sandals? A palm-wine in my hand would make this picture perfect. As a sentient being in my element, my shirt would be open to feel both the breeze, the aura and the suiting music to be performed whilst I sing along to “Akaraka” with other cavy people and smash our cups filled with palm wine like booze-hounders. Cheers!

img_9634.png

Outfit no. 3 - If I was going on a casual dinner date. A sweater never goes wrong, firstly they are mostly well woven and look classy, hence enhances your look x10, the restaurant might be cold, it also goes pretty well with jewelry like a necklace or bracelet, etc . Best choice of footwear would most definitely be chelsea boots.

img_9626.png

img_8805.heic Chelsea boots never go wrong for fashion, remember that )))

It is imperative to note that fashion isn’t what people make of it, but what YOU make of it. In confusing words, it is not about the outfit, rather it is about who wears it. Someone can wear what is termed an ugly costume, but then when you wear it, everyone lauds over it.

Remember: juice is temporary, but sauce is forever.
Cheers.

Sort:  

This is so cool!!! You look perfect ❤️

Thanks much 🙏🏽❤️