DIY OF HOW I MADE THIS BEAUTIFUL TWO PIECES

in GEMS2 years ago

Hello hiveians,
It’s another beautiful day to display one of my beautiful quilts.

E1F7873A-C384-4125-A4C6-D566E710EFFF.jpeg

So this my friend called me few days to her birthday and asked me to put together something for her birthday, she wanted to take a birthday photo shoot.

I was so preoccupied at that time but I had to come through for my friend, she has been amazing over the years too.

She told me she want her outfit short, in blue color and affordable, then I thought of what to sew on a very low budget.

Sometimes I don’t have a particular design before going to the market, most time I just have the color in mind.

The beauty of the fabric, my desired color, quality, quantity and cost brings the inspiration of what to sew with it.

I got to the market and found this beautiful silk duchess of the exact color she want and then it came to my mind to make a skirt of it.

So I started my search on what’s best to complete the other piece.
And woohoo! I saw this shiny organza from afar, it was the perfect match with the duchess color I already bought.
Blue! That’s the color

F47F269B-1B5D-49AF-A18F-041315F806E3.jpeg


A9FDFB8D-A2CA-4864-BBDE-B6B493144AAA.jpeg

So I headed back home to put this amazing two pieces together

Materials

I made this outfit with;

Two yards of blue organza fabric
A yard of blue silk duchess
Zipper for the skirt
A button for the top

Sewing

A8E0BE87-F1A4-43B1-8594-CDA3E334C741.jpeg


42B6217E-2255-4A3F-8768-E6986F18E2A8.jpeg


A160FEA5-2B3D-4BD1-A647-D1A9DC1B5C23.jpeg


8AE09805-18B4-44EC-A6C4-1E653E74CBA4.jpeg

There we go!
I made this in about two hours and she went to the photo shoot the next day

0F7FDE29-B998-42A8-88D5-ADA5E6108C00.jpeg


A4EC4E04-1B50-4F00-8C88-5687C20199C0.jpeg


D1529DEC-4D1F-4B48-9BE9-C37B4942ABEB.jpeg

Thank you for your time
I’ll appreciate your comments

Sort:  

This is beautiful and I like the finishing💖💃❤💞

Thank you ☺️

Congratulations @taimah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You did a good job there.

Thank you🥰

You're welcome

@taimah biko where are you located?

I like your work

Thank you so much ma 🥰

I’m in Ilorin, kwara state at the moment ( trust me I can deliver nationwide 😌)
I’m often in Lagos too ma

Ok would see how it goes

Okay ma

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you very much for the opportunity

I so much appreciate it