CREATING A NEW ME

in GEMS3 years ago

Going through the diary of my parents today it made me to feel broken. Reading some of the lines over ten times to ensure I get the real meaning of every single word.
In the dairy, it says "he will be a king and he will have a kingdom to rule, I shall train him to become a fearless lion. He shall be ten times power than any king in all the province".
I soliloquize "hmmm! who could this be talking about? Am I a prince!.
I only know the story that my Father was a warrior and nobody ever mentioned that he was a king
.
The story of today begun as I embarked on a journey to pai-pe, a village closed to Budu-kuchi in Abuja, where I mate this old man that drew my attention and ordered that I should be given a seat for a brief discussion.
He left in a moment and he came out with unattractive old book that looks like it has been probably abandoned for three decades, covered with webs and some parts of it torn probably by rats. He stretched forth his hand and hands over the book to me. He asked "who are you young boy?" I should be asking you old man that who are you He laughed and exclaimed "intelligent like his father!"
I became moody and took it for an insult because I never mate my father.
He asked again, "who is your father?" I don't know him facially but he was a warrior, I responded.
I asked him "please what is this book meant for? Your questions are becoming like cloud without rain to me." Read it now and tell me who you are and who your father was. Oh wow! I became curious to know more of whom my father was. In a moment I went through the book and I handed it back to him.
He then asked "what did you understand there?" This is a mystical book probably written by a king who was talking about his son and that is all I can say.
He laughed!
And the story begins "I left kuchi-pe after the attack of king Byemiye Atnadu who was equally described as a mighty warrior that defeated many Kingdoms and all his adversaries were turned to his slaves. At night in the month of zara-pya (August), while it was raining heavily, there was a laud cry all round the community and no one could go out because the whole community was sieged by unknown hunters and the community was covered by strange bees everywhere, no one could dare go out else one could either be sting by the bees or killed by the unknown hunters. While it was morning, the king and his wife were found in the pool of their blood and taking captive of some palace guards. Not a single person survived the attack in the palace except the young prince that was probably two years old. He continued, I was a very close friend to king Atnadu, I tried to apprehend his killers (the king) but it became obvious that a man's enemy leaves with him and my life was threatened "for if crocodile begins to eat its' own eggs how much more would it not do to the flesh of a tod." This compelled me to leave Kuchi-pei. The child that was spared was given two marks on his forehead and has six fingers. My whole thought was that the child might have been killed after I left"
The old man asked "how many fingers do you have?" I stretched forth my hands and he called my name including my native name.
He asked again "who are you now?"
I could not say a word and I began to cry.
He said "don't cry, you only need to create your new self to become who your father desired you to be and I will help you".
My day of discovering whom I Am.

Sort:  

I delegated some hp to you

Oh thank you so much

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)