Market Friday Cape Cod

in GEMS4 years ago

Market Friday Cape Cod

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am sharing a few shots working down Main Street in Hyannis Cape Cod, Our extended family here has a timeshare there that the visit each year and last week was there week, and LUlu and I popped over on a couple of days to visit them there, infact we ended up staying overnight at a hotel on our second visit.

We have been there with them a few time over this year, and I must say with COVId this year it was so different and so quiet, Main Strete used ot be always heaving with people but was so quiet this year, it must be putting such a strain on the businesses there I am sure

Starting with a shop the grandkids love Kandy Corner

Market Friday Cape Cod.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


When I saw this next store and thinking of Denise and how she loves Christmas I had to get and share a shot of it ;)

Market Friday Cape Cod2.jpg

Sony A7iii 39mm F6.3 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


As I said things were os different there this year, say for restaurants with limited seating to meet Social distancing requirements, this one restaurant was clearly advertising their to go options

Market Friday Cape Cod3.jpg

Sony A7iii 69mm F5.6 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I always find this sign catches my eye when I walk there

Market Friday Cape Cod4.jpg

Sony A7iii 36mm F4 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I have tried breakfast at this place and it is very good, but I have never tried the Bloody Mary

Market Friday Cape Cod5.jpg

Sony A7iii 40mm F4.5 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

We haven't started Team USA on Hive yet but no doubt it will come shortly

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.651670 lat -70.286299 long between Hyannis Cape Cod MA d3scr

Sort:  

Well hello there my friend JJ, long time no see. I've been worried about you.
I've not been seeing many posts, either because I didn't come look or
You weren't showing in my feed. I hope you've been well. As much
As possible that is anyway. Great to see you again.

Post U&R @tattoodjay

Sorry about that I was so busy with packing up our old house, moving and then setting up the new place I didn't have time to be online but now settling back into a routine and all is good ;)

I wondered if that were the case, I knew you were planning on moving, but the
Plandemic came along, so I didn't know if you were dealing with the
Move or with health issues. I've been doing great (health wise)
Until this last week or so, but I think I am on the mend.
I look forward to hearing and seeing more from you
@tattoodjay my friend. Be well, be safe,
Be Happy

image.png

I had thought the move would be on hold till maybe even next year but then this house cane up we did a virtual walk through and loved and bought it

Stay safe and well

Dang, just looking at the restaurant signs I am hungry now. I just had some candy, so I don't need any of that! Nice shots! I bet it was really creepy not seeing the place bustling with people like it usually is this time of year.

Ohh yeah it was weird seeign ti so quiet there,

cheers

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 18 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

The world changed so much! Crowded places turned into creepy no is there anymore... Sad! Wonderful pictures btw!

Thanks and yes the world has fir sure changed

That Kandy Korner shot looks like a picture postcard that the Chamber of Commerce had printed up to entice people to Cape Cod! It's just beautiful.

The others are just ho hum very good, per your normal.

Is it just me or are the Spaghetti and Meatballs on top of the car just a bit much? I think I'd get a sandwich there....

Thanks I was happy with that shot for sure

I have to admit I did feel the same the spaghetti was to much did not entice me to try the place

Which kid wouldn't love a shop called Kandy Corner? 😁

Are these meatballs with spaghetti? This reminds me on all-inclusive holidays where people packed all different food on their plates 🙃

A Christmas shop in August ... never seen before, at least I haven't 😉

The breakfast signs look really inviting and now, after seeing these food signs I have become hungry, but there's still some time till dinner 🥴

Beautiful photos as always, JJ, and a great MarketFriday post 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

Sorry fir making you hungry 😂

Yeah I think most kids would be drawn to the candy store Cheers and !BEER

Never mind, I have just had something to eat 😉


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for the 🍺 JJ 😁


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Ahhh hello!!!! I LOVE Cape Cod and would go there again and again if I lived on the east coast. During our one visit Hyannis is where we stayed. It was the perfect jumping off point for everything. Glad you have had a little getaway with all the crazy happening this year.

I love it there as well we plan to do a few day trips there when we can this year so much to see there we visited a couple of spots which will be in future posts

Love your photos.

Looks like such a nice place to visit. So many business are suffering or going under. So sad !

Several times when I have been on vacations at different beaches, there have been Christmas Stores and I will go in them no matter what time of year if I see one.

Those stores are cool to check anytime of year
Didn’t have a chance to check that one this time

What a pretty #marketfriday post! I love all the photos, and the food stores Kandy Corner, the forever Christmas store (yeah... @dswigle love the Christmas store... it is Christmas every day at #teamUSA), and look at that Colombo To Go deliver car... so very colorful, makes you want to have the car and all in one's plate.. I can eat breakfast for all my meals, how about you? And yes... I don't mind taking all meals with Bloody Mary!
Have a lovely day, my friend @tattodjay, and take care. 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Breakfast is my favorite meal I could have it fir all meals also lol

👍🙂👍!tip

Oh my... I am like you! Plus I am a big breakfast eater!!! And I eat anything and everything. Yup... not a healthy eater here, LOL!

As I have got older I try to eat healthier but try is the key word LOL

!tip

I think that the older a person, the more he/she should be "allowed" to eat whatever he/she wants! LOL! 🥰🌺🤙

Are you calling me old lol 😂

Have a great day

🤣😅😂 YOU re totally funny, @tattoodjay!🤣😅😂

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

We have a year round Christmas shop here as well. Haven't been in for awhile, not sure it is actually still open.

The Kandy Corner is sweet! No pun intended!! I love that shot, the lighting, and how it looks like it was ripped from a page from a yesteryear book. You have such a keen sense of what will work and what won't. I really enjoy scrolling through your posts. I do so love the Christmas Stores. Old Town Alexandria here has two! One was Grandmas Attic and the other was called The Christmas Shoppe... currently are combined into one shop (they were owned by the same people) and goes by the name Grandma's attic. I see they carry Old World Christmas ornaments, som of my favorites, My mother has many and I loved every one and have continued that tradition, along with many others.

Breakfast anytime is good for me! And a bloody Mary if it is with dinner. :) If I had one in the morning, I would be snockered all day. I want to thank you for the awesome shoutout every week. It means so much to me and I fail to mention it to you. Thank you for providing different elements to the cultural exchange we provide here. I can say that so many people are now enjoying not only the markets and places visited, but the different cultures than their own, showing off how we are so different, but, also, showing how many things we have in common. I appreciate the love and support you give to #MarketFriday! I feel like we are getting a core group that enjoys sharing their life and the different ways of life, which is great! I absolutely love it! It warms my heart to see that you chose to be a part of this challenge. It is people such as yourself that make is so successful! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a unique flavor to the mix. I just love clicking on the link and having a new world open up, right before my very eyes! Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a lovely weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh I would definitely go for the bloody mary! Extra horseradish, please! Clears the sinuses right out. In fact, if I do get COVID-19 (heading for a test today), I would be willing to be the guinea pig to see if it makes a good remedy.

Great pictures, @tattoodjay! I love little villages and small town shops. It has been so long since I visited Cape Cod!

Thanks good luck with the test

The name of those shop is a real catchy one, I like Bloody Mary the most :D .. It would be lovely to be there to taste the 1000 varieties of omelettes over there. Lovely shops out there :) @tattoodjay

Would like to participate in the "Friday market" once our market resumes, currently, the cops don't allow it hopefully after 31st of this month we will notice some change.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day and I hope things settle down there soon

Welcome .. & Thank you @tattoodjay :)

Down home feel... 😊

I love Cape Cod.... we always stay in South Yarmouth. Nice beaches there. Warm water. Skippers Chowder House has the best Chowda and Lobster rolls ... https://skipperrestaurant.com/

Thanks for our next visit we will have to check it out and that are a:)

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good afternoon
What beautiful images you have selected to accompany the challenge of our dear friend Dennise, I admire the camera you have, it allows you to take excellent images, the first one is like a true work of art
I appreciate that you let us know all the details of this beautiful place.
Have a splendid week

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day and week ahead