Wednesday Walk on a trail in Dartmouth MA

in GEMS3 years ago

Wednesday Walk on a trail in Dartmouth MA

Now I say a trail in Dartmouth as there are a few of them we explored last year but off hand I cannot remember which one this is for sure

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

Now to the trail I walked, as I said earlier I forget which trail this was but its one me and Lulu did last year, it was a cloudy day but the trail was deserted I don't think we saw anyone else on this walk and after some recent rain it smelled so fresh it was a lovely walk


walking a trail-3.jpg


Sony A7iii 28mm f5 1/125 ISO 5000
Click here to view larger


This trail had wide open and flat paths from what I remember I do want to work out which one it is, as Lulu is dubious about doing some of the trail we did last year again as some were up and down with rocks and branches that she isnt ready to try again yet till she gets more confidence with her new hip


walking a trail.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/100 ISO 800
Click here to view larger


Another shot on the walk


walking a trail-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/125 ISO 5000
Click here to view larger



Some parts of the trail were well covered with the trees and a mix of shadows and light, Others were more open and well lit


walking a trail-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/125 ISO 4000
Click here to view larger



And a last shot of a long straight path we ventured along


walking a trail-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F5 1/125 ISO 800
Click here to view larger


I have done a couple of walks of recent but haven't edited those photos yet, maybe next weeks post will be of a recent walk

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.576258 lat -71.017592 long Dartmouth MA d3scr

Sort:  

I particularly like the photos is the end... they are so whimsical!!!
The last photo ... oh, my!!!
I love your walks... all of them @tattoodjay!!!

Thanks look again at the third photo
I see an eye in it

If one engages he gets !ENGAGE 25 from me

"I see an eye in it"

I see eyes in many things and like art that includes eyes. Here's a link to a simple art piece that I created some time ago - there's an eye in the woods https://www.behance.net/gallery/102565641/Wall-Print-The-Guardian

Thanks for sharing your art that’s amazing your very talented

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

👍🙂👍

So lush and green, path appears relatively flat so hope you remember which one it is to enable you both a wonderful walk again.

Yeah I remember it well I will go and explore on my own sometime and find this one ;)

Now our cooler months have arrived I am tempted to take time wondering around local parks again, not as safe as they used to be... But heck we have to get out or we wasting life away!

As it gets cooler there it warms here, its hard to get the right balance sometimes between what we need to do and what is safe to do a sad tale of the times

That last picture is really awesome! I love the way that trail looks. Like you are in some kind of medieval forest or something like that. I almost expect Robin Hood to jump out or gnomes or something! This looks like a really cool place.

I did feel the medieval feel but Robin Hood or friar tuck stayed hidden

I liked the last photo very much. You r lucky to see such a beautiful place.

Thanks and yes very lucky

I am glad to see you back!

Wow... Beautiful walk. Love the greens and your edit make it mystical and magical.
!beer

Thanks that’s how it did feel

I have seen the thumbnail and immediately thought I want to see more, and I wasn't disappointed: beautiful photos JJ, so fresh green looking.

I'm really longing for the trails here to get green too.


!BEER and !PIZZA - nice 😃
!invest_vote

Thanks my friend
The greens aren’t here yet either but soon with all the rain

!PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER

My pleasure JJ, it's raining here and the Spring is already painting the world green 😃


!ENGAGE 30
Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Same here my friend

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

For the weekend they predict lots of sunshine - do you want to know why? Because I'm working 😥🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - makes a delicious dinner :)
!invest_vote

Isn’t it a pain how that happens seems here the nicest days are the ones we have lots on

!PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Yep, most times it seems to be like that and I think I am already used of it ... no, I'm not 🤣


!ENGAGE 30
!BEER and !PIZZA - nice 😃
!invest_vote

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

So awesome!! Looks a lot different than AZ! haha

Ohh yes indeed totally different

It feels like fairies live in this forrest full of trees, light and leaves. Gorgeous photos @tattoodjay

It really had that feel that day fir the most part it was overcast but when the sun broke through it did feel enchanted

I love enchanted

me to :)

If one engages he gets !ENGAGE 25 from me

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

The walking in the forest to make feel better with nature and have onother there.

What a lovely place to walk - so lush and green!
Glad you are getting out for your walks again - looking forward to photos from a more recent walk!
I have a #WednesdayWalk post (although posted on a Thursday) for you at: https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@porters/wednesday-walk-with-new-feathered-friends-visit-from-the-horse-family-and-surprise-on-the-hilltop

I loved your post :) and yes got out for a walk downtown yesterday so will have a new walk for next week

Fresh nature and pretty walking place.