You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's Why I am Thankful.

in GEMS2 months ago

It's always good to be grateful, because it could always be much worse. I too entered Splinterlands at the wrong time around when you did, but it's still earned me something although we lost on card values. I find it best not to dwell on the past, it sure doesn't change it.

We have both been lucky enough to enjoy healthy lives that many people never get to have, even though now health challenges have reared their ugly heads. I like your attitude of gratitude! It's a great thing!

Sort:  

I entered splinterlands when I could afford a few assets and it's just not sensible to want to sell any of the assets as it isn't really worth it anymore. However, I feel the glory days for splinterlands may come again.

As for me, I'll still continue to be thankful, at least it's not the end of the world, and I still have the opportunity to keep it going, thank you for the support always.