[ENG/ESP] Drawing my avatar / Dibujando a mi avatar

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!, Crimson Fox greets you again and I give you my warmest welcome to a new post, this time to show you my newest and humble drawing with its realization, quite simple to tell the truth, but I wanted to draw my avatar after a long time without doing it to give a new face to this account and others that I plan to open in other networks. Well, without further ado, let's get started!

¡Muy buenas a todos!, les saluda nuevamente Crimson Fox y les doy mi más cordial bienvenida a un nuevo post, esta vez para mostrarles mi más nuevo y humilde dibujo junto a su realización, bastante simple a decir verdad, pero tenía ganas de dibujar a mi avatar tras bastante tiempo sin hacerlo para darle una nueva cara a esta cuenta y a otras que planeo abrir en otras redes. Bueno, sin más dilación, empecemos!

avatar_p_hd.png
image.png

As in any drawing, the first thing is to have the idea of what you are going to do and then capture it, this time I debated between two ideas, whether to use the same pose I used for the illustration of the farewell image that you will find below (with the peace sign) or something more confident or formal, being the latter the winner. I ended up basing it on an illustration by Spike Spiegel from Cowboy Bebop, which I didn't get at the time of this post, but I did find several fanarts with a similar pose, here's an example:

Como en todo dibujo lo primero es tener la idea de qué se va a hacer para luego plasmarlo, en esta ocasión me debatí entre dos ideas, en si usar la misma pose que usé para la ilustración de la imagen de despedida que encontrarán más abajo (con el signo de la paz), o algo más confiado o formal, siendo esta última la ganadora. Terminé basándome en una ilustración de Spike Spiegel de Cowboy Bebop, la cual no conseguí a la hora de realizar este post, pero sí encontré varios fanarts de pose similar, he aquí un ejemplo:

image.png

Already with the idea in mind I proceeded to make my drawing, following the same steps as always, making the skeleton, the body, the clothes, the facial expression, and the hair, having some anatomical errors that I tried to fix as best as possible by passing it to digital and without detailing much besides some not very visible lines to mark the passage of light, if I had to name the parts with which I had more problems, they could be the eyes, the mouth, and the arms.

Ya con la idea en mente procedí a hacer mi dibujo, siguiendo los mismos pasos de siempre, haciendo el esqueleto, el cuerpo, la ropa, la expresión facial, y el cabello, teniendo algunos errores anatómicos que traté de arreglar lo mejor posible al pasarlo a digital y sin detallar mucho además de unas líneas no muy visibles para marcar el paso de luz, si tuviera que nombrar las partes con la que tuve más inconvenientes, podrían ser los ojos, la boca, y los brazos

image.png

Once the physical drawing was finished, I scanned it and opened it with the drawing program I use to start with the next step, the line art; I had the habit of doing the line art with colors, but I am experimenting again with more or less clear shades of black since I feel that in these cases they look better this way.

Una vez terminado el dibujo en físico, lo escanee y lo abrí con el programa de dibujo que utilizo y así ir comenzando con el paso siguiente, el line art; tenía el hábito de hacer el line art con colores, pero estoy volviendo a experimentar con los tonos de negro más o menos claros ya que en estos casos siento que quedan mejor así.

image.png

(As a fun fact, this was my second attempt to make the line art, in the first one I made the big mistake of not realizing that I had not changed layer, and I ended up drawing in the same one in which the physical drawing was, that is to say... I could not color, haha :"D )

Well, at the time of coloring everything was simpler because I only had to use colors with which I was already experienced because they are the ones I usually use to draw my avatar, trying that the shades of black did not disguise too much or camouflage with the line art or with the subsequent shading, although as usual, I had my complications with the first skin tones I used at the beginning, I literally looked like an Oompa Loompa. ._.

(Como dato curioso, este fue mi segundo intento de hacer el line art, en el primero cometí el gran error de no darme cuenta de que no había cambiado de capa, y terminé dibujando en la misma en la que estaba el dibujo en físico, es decir… No podía colorear, jaja :”D )

Bueno, al momento de colorear ya todo era más sencillo pues sólo tenía que usar colores con los que yo ya era experimentado pues son los que usualmente utilizo para dibujar a mi avatar, tratando de que los tonos de negro no desencajaran mucho ni se camuflaran con el line art ni con el posterior sombreado, aunque como es costumbre, tuve mis complicaciones con los primeros tonos de piel que usé al principio, literalmente parecía un Oompa Loompa. ._.

image.png

image.png

Finally, I only needed to add details, shading, and some lighting effects, I am still a little inexperienced in this field but I think I have improved a lot thanks to the knowledge I recently acquired.

Ya para finalizar sólo faltaba añadirle los detalles, el sombreado y algunos efectos de luces, aún sigo siendo un poco inexperto en este campo pero creo que he mejorado bastante gracias a los conocimientos que adquirí recientemente.

avatar_p_hd.png

And well friends, that's all for my part, you can leave me your opinions and recommendations below in the comments and let me know if you liked the drawing or if you could give me some advice to improve and use it in a next opportunity, also remember to follow me if you don't want to miss this kind of content. And with all that said, I'll say goodbye, see you in the next post.

Y bueno amigos, eso ha sido todo por mi parte, pueden dejarme sus opiniones y recomendaciones abajo en los comentarios y así saber si les gustó el dibujo o si podrían darme algún consejo para mejorar y emplearlo en una próxima oportunidad, también recuerden seguirme si no quieren perderse de este tipo de contenido. Y ya con todo eso dicho, me despido, nos vemos en un siguiente post.

thanks_for_reading.png

  • Drawings made in Krita (digital painting software) by me.
  • Farewell image and subtitle made in canva (photo editing and presentation tool) by me.
  • Image editing made in Power Point.
  • Background of images removed with Removebg.
  • Translated in Spanish to English with DeepL translator.
Sort:  

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)