Behind The Photo, Edition #9 - My last work output before the quarantine.

in GEMS4 years ago


2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnGrqEanwvP4vDk2J.png


We are now in the 3rd day of the Enhance Community Quarantine due to the incessant outbreak of COVID 19 in our area. And now, more and more people are getting worried, for it was reported yesterday that there's a 1 individual who's tested positive with the disease. However, people here were now more vigilant and cautious, especially in their daily activities.

Anyway, this post will not focus more on the effects of the ECQ in my place. There's too much for that and almost everywhere in the world is currently on quarantine state. So instead, I'm gonna share something before this Covid thing has worsen.

Days before our company decided to stop our field operations, I was assigned in one of our site projects. My task was mainly in system's testing and commissioning specifically for fire and safety equipments but not limited to other auxiliary systems. Later on, they piled up new tasks for me as a senior engineer. Together with our newly hired cadet, I was then assigned to train our cadet about field operations and supervision.

Tambuli Seaside Living is one of our biggest projects here in Cebu since its first structural operations in 2015. This project is composed of Towers serving as hotels and condos and a wide clubhouse resort beside the Mactan beach.

20190719_10141201.jpeg

I am standing inside the Tower A when I took a picture of the Tower B. Both standing with 10 floors, penthouse included, these two towers were the first Tambuli towers constructed by the Tytans Development Group. It took me almost 3 months of work schedule to finalize its turnover. I handled these two from my first 3 months of my job. I was assigned to do the testing and commissioning for these two towers before and until now, there's a possibility for me to be assigned here for its preventive maintenance contract.

20200318_132703.jpg

Here, a photo I have taken during our break. This tower is their 3rd constructed tower (Tower C) together with 4th, Tower D and along with the two pioneered Towers A and B. Towers C and D both have 15 number of floors. All structural activities in this tower is in near completion. They're now working for the interior design while we started last month for the installation of auxiliary peripherals.

20200316_142614.jpg

I also do minimal supervision for site instructions given by the senior engineers to their field engineers and installers. Just to make sure that site instructions were properly initiated and done and just to prevent backlogs upon testing. If happens,the service engineer(which is also me) will do the troubleshooting and rectification.

20200316_143236.jpg

Like example, wire tracing for PBX system. We first verify that every cables per floor connects to the aux panel where the riser cable is located before doing the cross connection to its PBX panel or hub.

I returned to the auxiliary room thereafter. It is where the auxiliary systems of the building were mainly connected and powered. It is also the ideal location for your fire detection system and cctv as security monitoring system. My main role of this project was to train our cadet about FDAS configuration and troubleshooting. I also added the standards like the NFPA 72 and 101 for some life safety references.

20190621_16194601.jpeg

This is our FDAS system. Our main product is the VM Kidde and Edwards, both are UL listed and verified products. We just finished the configuration of this system and its ready for PM testing and turn-over. We did the partial testing before we decided to pause our operations because of Covid. I always make sure I don't have pending projects for FDAS systems; this is the system I am good at.

20200317_14030901.jpeg

I have mentioned about their 4th Tower, Tower D. I took a photo of it when I was partially testing our fdas system in Tower C. It is also in near completion for their structural. Maybe after this imposed quarantine in our area or when everything will get okay, we can start our operations again and also start to work for Tower D, but I'm not sure who'll handle the operations for that building.

20200317_140317.jpg

If you ever notice, the place is so wide that you can actually have more buildings be erected in the area. As you can see in this photo, there's a deep excavation being done on that part of the area. That is in front of Tower D where their 5th tower be cemented. Yes, they're on their way to build another 2 towers in parallel of the first 4 towers. And ofcourse, these towers will be E and F, both have 20 floors. On my estimate, it will take them more or less another 9 months for that 5th tower to finish structural and foundation.

They're not done yet!

20200317_141321.jpg

There will be a 7th Tambuli tower. It will be constructed on that area just beside the Tower C. I heard it from their management that the 7th tower will be the tallest tower. My estimate is 25 to 27 floors and it will probably take them 15 months to materialize that last massive tower. So all in all, from this time, it will cover 2 or more years to see that last tower for this Tambuli project.

20200317_141325.jpg

That's all folks. I just shared my work life to you all and made it as an entry for the #behindthephoto contest. Thank you for reading. Until then...

"best of time"


If you want to participate on this said contest, click this link here. This contest is hosted by @nelyp and with support given by @appreciator and its GEMS Community.


All photos were taken by the author.