Qurator's: Hive Top Chef! | PEPPERS!🫑

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

¡Hello friends of HIVE!


Welcome to my blog, this time @qurator proposes a challenge for this great Hive Top Chef Ingredient: PEPPERS!


Vegetables are fresh and essential products in our daily diet. They have different characteristics, all are very healthy and rich in fiber and carbohydrates.


Pepper is one of the richest vegetables in Vitamin C, B2, E and beta-carotene, the perfect concentration of antioxidants that helps prevent all kinds of chronic and generative diseases. We can find it in different colors, green, yellow and red.


To make the most of all its nutrients the best way to consume them is raw, besides being a versatile food in our recipes such as stews, rice, pasta, dips and sauces.


I like to roast them. This way I have them ready to use in any recipe and another time.




I just put them on the stove in the kitchen until they are good. Then I put them in an airtight bag so that they sweat and their skin comes off, I take out the seeds and cut them into small pieces and put some garlic cut into small pieces and oil and that's it


Ideal for spicing up pasta sauces, in soups or simply for spreading on sandwiches.





Pictures of my property.


Participate
Here: