Breaking barriers - from trials to triumph

in GEMS2 months ago

We have various occasions to commemorate and celebrate women, such as Valentine's Day, International Women's Day, and Mother's Day, often anticipating gifts. I want to remind women here that if you're expecting flowers, there's no harm in buying them yourself, perhaps along with something else. It can be your way of getting something without upsetting your husband, who may have forgotten, and he'll be glad you're not upset while you're still preparing dinner. 😉

I understand you might expect me to discuss women's past achievements, but instead, I've chosen to address a recent problem emerging unexpectedly in certain countries.

I urge you to interpret my words without bias, as everyone holds their own viewpoint. All opinions are welcome, as everyone has the right to express themselves.

Still, I dedicate a few words to the memory of what women have done for us.

I appreciate the sacrifices women made for their rights, enabling us to live in a world where women are valued and capable of any job.Today's younger women often fail to grasp the significance of these holidays, even in Europe where women enjoy equal rights without experiencing oppression. The true understanding of women's history seems lacking despite educational efforts.

Regardless of gender, anyone can pursue any field and excel if they perform well. What truly matters is the quality of work.

Observing events worldwide reveals that women aren't universally accepted as they are in some other countries. In some places, women are limited to traditional roles and prohibited from pursuing careers. Despite international efforts, defending these women proves challenging due to diverse cultural and religious perspectives.

I sympathize with women facing unequal pay, restricted abortion rights, social constraints, and other injustices. Gratitude is owed to past women who paved the way for our progress.

Reflecting on the difficult history of women globally, I'm not a feminist, but I deeply respect the past and acknowledge our current standing thanks to other women.

Now, I would like to introduce the purpose of this article.

Lately, I've been troubled by the issue of abortion rights. It surprised me that a few European countries passed laws restricting abortion, mainly influenced by religion. It's saddening that women bear the brunt of these decisions. Personally, I advocate for adopting children, given the high number of children in orphanages, which may increase due to these laws. What saddened me the most was the realization that even in cases of rape, abortion isn't permitted. How is this acceptable? Do they understand the emotional toll of raising a child conceived in such tragic circumstances?

It's disheartening that abortion is prohibited in cases of rape, incest, or severe fetal abnormalities, especially in today's era. Around 70,000 women globally die each year due to unsafe abortions. Women often choose abortion as a last resort, facing difficult circumstances. Regardless of laws or political and religious views, women will continue seeking abortions. Bans don't significantly decrease abortion rates but rather lead to more complications and push women toward illegal methods. Those who resort to illegal abortions risk their health, legal consequences, and financial strain.

I've been contemplating the importance of introducing self-defense classes in elementary schools. It's crucial for every woman to learn self-defense, and Krav Maga provides skills to react quickly in threatening situations. I strongly advocate for this. Unfortunately, many women lack access to such training due to cost barriers.

In this regard, action is imperative. Here, I agree that women's rights are being oppressed.

To avoid ending the article on sad terms, I'll add something else. Women are resilient, whether with or without men, and we even outlive them because we reclaim our parking time. Sadly, men always seem to excel in this aspect ;)

I cherish you, my dear girls, and I'm grateful to have you by my side.

2EE11356-CFE8-479A-B599-3A59641C2738.jpeg

0D7F897C-84CB-4ACF-803D-2EA65DF994FB.jpeg

EF37B304-CA13-4339-860E-AB5353E6A5CF.jpeg

EE9E12E1-776F-46C5-A8A7-0A0BA3C1F33C.jpeg

You think you got the best of me
Think you've had the last laugh
Bet you think that everything good is gone
Think you left me broken down
Think that I'll come running back
Baby, you don't know me, 'cause you're dead wrong
What doesn't kill you makes you stronger
Stand a little taller
Doesn't mean I'm lonely when I'm alone
What doesn't kill you makes a fighter
Footsteps even lighter
Doesn't mean I'm over 'cause you're gone
Thanks to you I got a new thing started
Thanks to you I'm not the broken hearted
Thanks to you I'm finally thinkin' 'bout me
You know in the end the day you left was just my beginning
In the end
What doesn't kill you makes you stronger
Stand a little taller
Doesn't mean I'm lonely when I'm alone
What doesn't kill you makes a fighter
Footsteps even lighter
Doesn't mean I'm over 'cause you're gone
- Kelly Clarkson

With love, @tinabrezpike ❤️

Sort:  

You see, your blog is moving in a better direction ;)

I took your advice, and thank you for that 😉

Great to see you having a great support!
Easy to forget nowadays, hard to remember and more often too undervalue in these days.
Wishing you a colorful day, filled with flowers, joy and health 🌷

Thank u so much ☺️

image.png