Hice un soporte para mi teléfono / I made a stand for my phone

in GEMS3 years ago

00.jpg

Español

Estos dos últimos años he visto el sorprendente ascenso en la moda de los Pop Socket para los teléfonos celulares. Sin embargo, yo encuentro sólo unas pocas veces incómodo el hecho de implementar uno a mi teléfono personal. Esto lo pienso porque me desagrada un poco el aspecto un tanto más robusto que le proporciona al tamaño natural de un teléfono con su forro de protección.

Sin embargo, los dichos Pop Socket no sólo tienen la función de mejorar el agarre del teléfono; sino el hecho de poder reposarlos en una superficie de manera que te permita ver un vídeo tranquilamente mientras estás haciendo otras actividades. O también sirve bastante por si quieres hacer un dibujo o transcribir algo y simplemente necesitas el teléfono en una posición vertical sin necesidad de sostenerlo con la mano.

Esta última razón es por la cual yo podría adquirir uno de estos accesorios. Pero la verdad es que desde hace ya un tiempo tenía la idea de improvisar un pequeño soporte personalizado para mi teléfono (hecho por mí mismo) que me permitiese reposar mi teléfono justo como lo hacen los tales Pop Socket, pero sin dañar la estética limpia que me gusta mantener en mi teléfono y el forro que tengo para el mismo.

Por esto mismo, aproveché una gran lámina de anime que tenía entre mis cosas para hacer este prototipo cero que seguramente vuelva a repetir con mejoras en el futuro.

Inglés

The past two years have seen the surprising rise in the Pop Socket craze for cell phones. However, I only find implementing one on my personal phone awkward a few times. I think about this because I dislike the somewhat more robust look that it gives a life-size phone with its protective lining.

However, the so-called Pop Socket not only have the function of improving the grip of the phone; but the fact of being able to rest them on a surface in a way that allows you to watch a video calmly while you are doing other activities. Or it is also quite useful if you want to make a drawing or transcribe something and you simply need the phone in an upright position without having to hold it in your hand.

This last reason is why I could purchase one of these accessories. But the truth is that for some time now I had the idea of ​​improvising a small personalized support for my phone (made by myself) that would allow me to rest my phone just like the Pop Sockets do, but without damaging the clean aesthetics that I like to keep on my phone and the liner that I have for it.

For this reason, I took advantage of a large anime sheet that I had among my things to make this zero prototype that I will surely repeat with improvements in the future.

01.jpg

Ni corto ni perezoso, me fui a buscar una regla y un cuchillo para ponerme manos a la obra. Así que me imaginé más o menos cómo quería que fuese el producto final para desglosar cada pieza que debía hacer. Pero, a pesar de imaginarme lo que quería, tuve que improvisar ciertas cosas en el camino ya que nunca había hecho algo como esto (sin mencionar que es mi primera manualidad desde que era un niño).

//

Neither short nor lazy, I went to find a ruler and a knife to get to work. So I figured out more or less what I wanted the final product to look like to break down each piece I had to make. But, despite imagining what I wanted, I had to improvise certain things along the way since I had never done anything like this (not to mention that it is my first craft since I was a kid).

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

Como ven en las fotos de arriba, hice unas pruebas antes de pegar todas las piezas para probar que sí serviría mi experimento. Y efectivamente, utilicé el forro que ven en las fotos, y mi teléfono mismo. Así que procedí a lijar un poco las piezas para dar un mejor acabado, y luego las pegué con silicón caliente.

//

As you can see in the photos above, I did some tests before gluing all the pieces to prove that my experiment would work. And indeed, I used the lining that you see in the photos, and my phone itself. So I proceeded to sand the pieces a bit to give a better finish, and then I glued them with hot silicone.

06.jpg

Y para que la pieza no fuese tan aburrida, quise darle unos colores con pintura. Fue bastante entretenido hacer todo esto, ya que estaba completamente fuera de mi zona de confort. Pero me parece un excelente comienzo. Y me gustaría mejorar el resultado del prototipo que hice en algún futuro.

//

And so that the piece was not so boring, I wanted to give it some colors with paint. It was quite entertaining to do all of this, as it was completely out of my comfort zone. But it seems like an excellent start to me. And I would like to improve the result of the prototype that I made in the future.

07.jpg

08.jpg

09.jpg

Y este ha sido mi post para hoy, amigos. Realmente espero les haya gustado y espero que se cuiden mucho. ¡Nos veremos en la siguiente ocasión! ;)

//

And this has been my post for today, friends. I really hope you liked it and I hope you take good care of yourself. We will see you next time! ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @tonyhernandez41! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP