My Introduction

in GEMS4 years ago

BIO
I'm Olajide Dolapo. I'm yoruba, Nigerian.
20200318_141250.jpg
Was pretty active on steamit bout 2 years back. @bhoa said hive is a whole experience! Let's see how the #hive journey's gonna be.
I'm totally about self improvement and reliance... but becoming that person is an extremely challenging adventure. I'm out-spoken and quite confident in my beliefs, which basically is "be yourself, and become the best version possible".
I'm trying to build up muscle mass, because I'd like to be bigger quite frankly, but that's going slowly. My current routine makes it even tougher, I don't really enjoy eating and I spend about 10 hours at the bakery almost everyday. I'm currently in baking school. Guess nothing worthwhile comes easy.
Still a student, studying the greatest form of art; the human body, mind and... yeah, that's all, just the body and mind... can't emphasize how much I can't wait to have that over with...but it's been it's own experience.
20191209_101116.jpg
I'm also striving to bake professionally...
20200628_134622.jpg
so I'd help treat your atherosclerosis after giving it to you!
20200705_112420.jpg

I think I need a change in my choice of music, I should probably do more RnB. This Trap music is getting stale...
HOBBIES
I enjoy movies a lot, not had time to myself in a bit so I've been off the screen.
I enjoy baking, and turns out I'm good at it. So I'm currently undertaking baking classes to improve on myself.
20200630_172603.jpg
Turns out the phrase "peice of cake" can't be used in the making of one. It's been time and effort demanding!
EXPECTATIONS
My short term expectations are to be really good at decorating cakes by the end of my training period, with hard work of course, I should realise this, and also to add some bulk. About the bulking up, that's not really working for me... been working out to no avail. Well, let's see what patience and consistency gets me. I'm optimistic that being on #hive would be enlightening and productive.
Long term expectations... well, still kinda figuring that bit out.
BEST QUOTE
Anything worth doing is worth doing well.
And I try to live by these words.