MY ACTIVITY TODAY

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hello hivers,this is actually my first post on hive.blog. It's a contest by @kus-knee on our current active,so feel free to join

This quarantine period it's so serious and the worst part is that very soon it would be very hard to see what to buy,even if you succeed in buying it's going to be at an expensive rate. I have tried in restocking the house and I also got some herbs. As of today, foodstuffs in the market have doubled it's prices,so it's not going to be funny at all especially for people who didn't take this matter seriously.

I remember when I spoke to my mum weeks ago to inform her about the pandemic,it was funny to her,her mind was telling her that it's only for some regions but today, everyone one is affected as all states have closed their borders,so you can't even leave or go into another state.

NY CURRENT ACTIVITY

Today am trying to prepare my home-made spices,normally I buy herbs and blend by myself because am always so scared of this regular spices we buy from the Market,some have aromas and tastes that I can't figure out what was used to prepare them,so to be on a safer side I prepare mine by myself,I try as much as possible to prepare healthy meals.

I use,ginger,garlic, black pepper,cumin,rosemary,thyme and bayleafs since the ginger and garlic has some water in them,I peel and dry them completely before I blend everything together.

So am getting this ready pretty soon for my meals and I will ensure to manage them till this pandemic it's over.

Thanks for dropping by,you could also prepare your spices by yourself depending on the herbs in your region, atleast you would be sure of what you eat. Remember the saying "health is wealth".

Sort:  

Very good. Please don't forget to add one of the above photos to the comment section of the original post. That way its eligible for a prize!

Thank you so much sir @onceuponatime,I will do that now .

Hey what a nice story and photos!

Thanks for your kind words