You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The importance of professional ethics in the accounting profession

in GEMS3 years ago

Loved the article. I am on the reconciliation side with accounting and this one speaks to me. True to that, integrity plays a big role while I am doing my job as I can pinpoint on who should I reach out to incase that a mess has is ongoing esp. the accounts. Some folks like to give their waiver, signature etc. for their own personal gain or sometimes just for the sake of having an easy way around.

Sort:  

Greetings @ tpkidkai. No doubt that the accounting profession deserves to have an impeccable ethics, as it is synonymous with loyalty to the laws and rectitude in the person attached to good manners.
I am an accountant by profession and a university professor and I try to instill this in future colleagues for the welfare of the profession and the country.
Thank you very much for your comments, I hope you can continue reading my publications.

Yes I will do that, I followed your account to make sure that I will not be missing a feed. Though I reply really slow hahaha.