Behind The Photo contest - Niquitao # 8

in GEMS4 years ago

A few weeks ago I spent a few days in the city of Boconó, Trujillo state, The City of Boconó, is located southeast of the Trujillo State, in Venezuela.

I have two activities that are my favorites, #wednesdaywalk by @tattodjay, #shadowphoto by @ melinda010100, and #behindthephoto The
@nelyp's has joined this list.

This is my second participation, and it is that the main focus has caught my attention, looking at my gallery I can travel to each place I have photographed and what each event has meant.

Niquitao is a simple and charming town, with a typical colonial architecture of the Andean towns, surrounded by hills and tourist stops. And this is where I focus my shots.

I walked in its streets and visited its surroundings before bringing me the charm of each street and corner.

The photo on my cover is the landscape that I enjoyed the most. The rest are shots of buildings that you will always get in a town; The church, an inn, a school and the hill as a characteristic of this warm place.

The town church is located in one of its streets, you can see the mountain that reveals its majesty, the wind that comes from its mountains overwhelms my thoughts and I perceive the energy of nature that reigns there.

IMG_20200313_232213.jpg

Walking through its narrow streets that supports its high-ceilinged houses and its aged tiles that cover each wall that is appreciated among its inhabitants, walking as if the day did not end and adorning each corner as if this were the true meaning of each minute.

How its characteristics are the hills and the authenticity of its inhabitants that I wanted to capture in each photo.

IMG_20200313_232302.jpg

The sun's rays illuminate its streets, each person goes in search of tranquility in each space that transits.

IMG_20200313_232404.jpg

On my previous walk I chatted and smiled happy to feel so close to heaven.

IMG_20200313_232458.jpg

Posada Niquitao is one of the oldest, its rooms ensure that they must be at least 420 years old.

IMG_20200313_232615.jpg

This place inspired my peace and renewal.

Photos captured with my Xiaomi 8 cell phone and edited with Snapseed.

I am @truelovemon, Mileidy. Lover of nature and everything that inhabits it. Passionate about photography, not only a click is enough, it is to see beyond your eyes, it is to fill you with the hidden beauty in the simple.

.png

Sort:  

Wonderful shots! Good luck for the contest

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Thanks for appreciation🙋

The pictures have such an ancient, hollywood-y feel to them!! Loved the first snap so much!

I am happy that you like it, that motivates me to continue growing and learning on this great platform.

Beautiful photos!

Thank you for your visit.

Hola, ¡muchas gracias por participar en el concurso! Desafortunadamente, no veo que hayas añadido el enlace al post original y sin eso, al ser una de las reglas, no podemos darlo como válido y no podrías optar al premio final (no al del apreciador, la apreciación ya te llegó 😂). Si decides añadirlo, por favor, déjame un comentario por aquí y lo añadimos.

Muchas gracias otra vez por la participación :)