Building yourself and making a living on Hive.

in GEMS4 years ago

jop1.png

I have been here for over 3 years and I have seen many people posting about how Steem Hive has changed their lives. I think I also have some testimonies about this community. I won’t talk much about the monetary aspect, but I got some values from this blockchain. It opens me more to the world, and I value that than any money I have earned here.

There are many full-time Hivers here and they are making some cool amount of dollars daily. I am not a full-time Hiver because I spend times doing some physical things and working on other projects. But I was a full-time member of this community through 2017 and 2018(13 months). I woke up to work in this community and sleep in the evening from this community. I was fun, engaging, and beneficial. In the course of this period, I made over $7,000 (#2,800,000 in my local currency) for working for people and posting. This a huge sum that any graduate here would wish for. But I earned mine by working remotely for a project and posting.

image.png

Skills and Hard-work
So, yes! You can make a living here. However, you need skills and hard work. The people of this community values skills and intelligent people. So, when you wish to make Hive your home and your source of income, you need to consider the kinds of values you will give to the people of this chain. There are many devs, graphics designers, pro content creators, Analyzers, Engineers, medical personnel and others. These people are rendering their services professional on this chain, and they are getting their adequate values back. So, if you are not having anything to give, you may find it hard getting good values. If you are a content creator, make your work professional because that will rate your skills.

Getting more than just posting.
Have you considered getting some funds and invest on the Hive Token? There are numerous ways of making some dosh out of Hive, and curation is surely a great way now. 50% of curation is cool, and it is a brilliant way to get more than just posting. So, just like you would involve your funds on any investment out there. Maybe getting some money to invest in the token would be great.

image.png

Enjoy your adventure.
Use your time here well. They say nothing stays the same forever. Pick the advantage of the resources and skills you have to get yourself some values. Give back to the blockchain, it is just like strengthening the hand that feeds you. Provide your best in everything you do and respect everyone.

Thank you!

Imgs src

Sort:  

Am happy to read your testimony on your adventures on hive. This article is an inspiration to me as a beginner. However, am finding it difficult to understand how this platform works. I don't know how to locate the Communities if there are. Also I don't know how to tag my post, so am just confused.

Thanks for this word, it is motivating.

You are welcome.

Great post! I like to read personal Hive stories from "older" members... I would like to touch some things here...

So, if you are not having anything to give, you may find it hard getting good values.

I understand what you wanted to say with this, but I think that everyone has something valuable to contribute... The only problem is that people sometimes don't know what is it... Or just push something lead by wrong reasons...

There is a place for everyone, but you have to be authentic and speak your passion...



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily Curation report in category Awesome CTP Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem and the CTPtalk tribe by rewarding it".


Source

Thanks for sharing your Hive experience

included.png