(ESP-ENG) Mi presentación en Hive / My presentation at Hive

in GEMS3 years ago

image.png


Parece un poco difícil resumir 19 años en un post, pero no es imposible, de eso se trata. ¡Hola a todos los miembros de esta linda comunidad!, mi nombre es Valeria y tengo 19 años, pueden decirme Vale o Val. El 4 de octubre de 2001, la habitación número 24 de una clínica en Caracas se encontraba repleta de gente, y no exagero. Mi familia es bastante extensa, y si a eso le sumamos los amigos y conocidos obtendremos una celebración a lo grande por la llegada de una bebé, y esa bebé era yo.

It seems a bit difficult to summarize 19 years in one post, but it's not impossible, that's what it's all about. Hello to all the members of this nice community!, my name is Valeria and I am 19 years old, you can call me Vale or Val. On October 4, 2001, room number 24 of a clinic in Caracas was full of people, and I am not exaggerating. My family is quite large, and if you add to that the friends and acquaintances you get a big celebration for the arrival of a baby, and that baby was me.

image.png


Desde pequeña siempre fui una de las más consentidas de mi familia, crecí rodeada de adultos y siempre me sentí muy cómoda y feliz. Mi familia materna vivía en Puerto Cabello, estado Carabobo, así que los primeros recuerdos que tengo son allí. Las visitas, celebraciones, todos los eventos familiares siempre se realizaban allí, en la casa de mis bisabuelos (si siguen a mi mamá @lisrl26 y leyeron su presentación, tendrán una idea). Ellos tenían una venta de artículos de playa ubicada en El Palito, entrada de Puerto Cabello, pero en mi familia siempre nos referíamos a ese sitio como "el negocio".🏄‍♀

Since I was a little girl I was always one of the most spoiled in my family, I grew up surrounded by adults and I always felt very comfortable and happy. My mother's family lived in Puerto Cabello, Carabobo state, so the first memories I have are from there. Visits, celebrations, all family events were always held there, at my great-grandparents' house (if you follow my mom @lisrl26 and read her introduction, you will have an idea). They had a beach goods store located in El Palito, at the entrance of Puerto Cabello, but in my family we always referred to that place as "el negocio".

image.png


La primera parada que hacíamos era allí, recuerdo a mi abuelo Pablo (que en realidad es mi bisabuelo, pero siempre le dije así) sentado en la entrada esperando nuestra llegada, me gusta mantener ese recuerdo presente en mi mente ya que el partió de este mundo hace unos años. Dentro del local nos recibía Yeyi, mi bisabuela y tercera mamá, quien es la señora más coqueta que he conocido en mi vida. Todos mis tíos y primos también estaban presentes en las reuniones, así que nunca había tiempo para aburrirse y tampoco una cama de sobra.

The first stop we made was there, I remember my grandfather Pablo (who is actually my great grandfather, but I always called him that) sitting at the entrance waiting for our arrival, I like to keep that memory present in my mind since he left this world a few years ago. Inside the store we were greeted by Yeyi, my great-grandmother and third mom, who is the most flirtatious lady I have ever met in my life. All my uncles and cousins were also present at the gatherings, so there was never time to get bored and no spare bed.

image.png


Cambiando un poco el tema, soy la única hija del matrimonio de mis papás, quienes se divorciaron cuando yo tenía aproximadamente 9 años. Tengo la suerte de decir que viví una niñez muy feliz, en mi núcleo familiar éramos 4: mi mamá, mi papá y mi Nohe @nohelopez (mi abuela, aunque no le gusta que le diga así). Toda su atención y amor siempre estuvo dirigido hacia mí, y me siento muy afortunada por eso.😊

Changing the subject a little bit, I am the only daughter of my parents' marriage, who divorced when I was about 9 years old. I am lucky to say that I lived a very happy childhood, in my family nucleus there were 4 of us: my mom, my dad and my Nohe @nohelopez (my grandmother, although she doesn't like me to call her that). All their attention and love was always directed towards me, and I feel very lucky for that.

image.png


Cada recuerdo de mi infancia es simplemente increíble, todos los cumpleaños, viajes, hasta los paseos en fines de semana, siempre rodeada de amor. Una historia que yo todavía no puedo creer y a veces le pregunto a mi mamá si realmente pasó, ocurrió cuando a los 10 años gané un viaje a la Escuela de Princesas de Barbie, en Córdoba, Argentina. Mi mamá ya les habló un poco sobre eso, tal vez en algún momento yo lo haga sobre mi experiencia. Para cualquier niña es un sueño hecho realidad, y yo pude vivirlo.👸

Every memory of my childhood is simply amazing, all the birthdays, trips, even the walks on weekends, always surrounded by love. One story that I still can't believe and sometimes I ask my mom if it really happened, happened when I was 10 years old and won a trip to the Barbie Princess School in Cordoba, Argentina. My mom already told you a little bit about it, maybe at some point I will tell you about my experience. For any little girl it is a dream come true, and I was able to live it.

Desde mis 7 años, asistí a un colegio católico en Caracas y permanecí allí hasta mi graduación en el año 2019, no era la mejor estudiante pero hacía lo que podía. Durante esos 11 años, hubo buenos y malos momentos. Muchas personas entraron y salieron de mi vida, pero como todo, es parte de un proceso y realmente no cambiaría nada.

Since I was 7 years old, I attended a Catholic school in Caracas and stayed there until my graduation in 2019, I was not the best student but I did my best. During those 11 years, there were good times and bad times. Many people came in and out of my life, but like everything, it's part of a process and I really wouldn't change anything.

image.png


Mi mamá hizo una gran elección al decidir que en ese lugar era donde yo iba a formarme como persona, y no me imagino asistiendo a otro colegio. Por otra parte, los 5 primeros años estuve inscrita en unas cuantas actividades extracurriculares, como natación, danza contemporánea y urbana, taekwondo y hasta en tareas dirigidas, en la última fue donde permanecí más tiempo, de resto no duraba más de un año y hace poco descubrí el por qué, tal vez le dedique un post a eso más adelante.

My mom made a great choice when she decided that this was the place where I was going to grow as a person, and I can't imagine myself attending any other school. On the other hand, the first 5 years I was enrolled in a few extracurricular activities, such as swimming, contemporary and urban dance, taekwondo and even directed homework, the last one was where I stayed longer, otherwise I didn't last more than a year and I recently discovered why, maybe I will dedicate a post to that later.

image.pngimage.png
En la actualidad, estudio psicología y estoy culminando el segundo año. La verdad es que nunca imaginé que esta sería mi profesión, porque durante la época escolar asistí a psicólogos un par de veces. La verdad es que nunca tuve problema con eso ni sentí que los demás iban a pensar que estaba loca por el hecho de recibir un poco de ayuda, de hecho, varias veces fui yo quien la pidió.

Currently, I am studying psychology and I am completing my second year. The truth is that I never imagined that this would be my profession, because during school I went to psychologists a couple of times. The truth is that I never had a problem with that nor did I feel that others would think I was crazy for the fact of receiving a little help, in fact, several times I was the one who asked for it.

El bachillerato fue toda una montaña rusa de emociones y situaciones, así que fue un poco complicado para mi. Mis calificaciones eran bastante terribles, pero hice muchos amigos y salía bastante, la pasé muy bien hasta que en el último año, cuando cada vez se acercaba más la graduación, empecé a preocuparme porque con mis notas tal vez no podría graduarme. Presenté exámenes hasta el día antes del acto de grado, ocurrió un milagro y obtuve mi título, y aunque me gradué no sabía que iba a pasar con mi futuro, ya que mi sueño era estudiar medicina y por motivos bastante obvios no me aceptaron.😕

High school was a roller coaster of emotions and situations, so it was a bit complicated for me. My grades were pretty terrible, but I made a lot of friends and went out a lot, I had a great time until senior year, when graduation was getting closer and closer, I started to worry that with my grades I might not be able to graduate. I took exams until the day before the graduation ceremony, a miracle happened and I got my degree, and although I graduated I did not know what was going to happen with my future, since my dream was to study medicine and for obvious reasons they did not accept me.

image.png

image.png

image.png


Otro aspecto interesante sobre mi es que padecí ansiedad desde que tengo memoria (tal vez algún lo hago pero en un nivel mínimo en comparación con otras etapas de mi vida), desde pequeña era MUY nerviosa, y las situaciones nuevas me generaban muchísima tensión, la cual generalmente se manifestaba en mi estómago. Quiero hacer un pequeño paréntesis aquí para decir que todo lo que ocurrió durante mi niñez y adolescencia no fue precisamente algo negativo, ya que tal vez si no hubiera atravesado esas situaciones y no las hubiera superado, no sería esta persona. De hecho, me sirve como recordatorio de que siempre voy a estar bien.

Another interesting aspect about me is that I suffered from anxiety for as long as I can remember (maybe some do but at a minimal level compared to other stages of my life), since I was little I was VERY nervous, and new situations generated a lot of tension in me, which usually manifested in my stomach. I want to make a small parenthesis here to say that everything that happened during my childhood and adolescence was not exactly something negative, because maybe if I had not gone through those situations and had not overcome them, I would not be this person. In fact, it serves as a reminder to me that I will always be alright.

Por cierto, tengo un tattoo en mi muñeca con esa frase. Sirve como un pequeño recordatorio de lo increíble que soy y que está bien permitirme escuchar mis emociones y si un día no me siento bien, no pasa nada, puedo volver a empezar al día siguiente. La verdad es que la idea de hacerme ese tattoo surgió de una canción que cambió mi forma de ver la vida, pero ese es material para otro post.

By the way, I have a tattoo on my wrist with that phrase. It serves as a little reminder of how awesome I am and that it's okay to allow myself to listen to my emotions and if one day I don't feel good, it's okay, I can start over the next day. The truth is that the idea of getting that tattoo came from a song that changed the way I look at life, but that's material for another post.

image.png


Siguiendo con el tema de la salud mental, se volvió algo muy importante en mi vida y no solo porque sin darme cuenta se convirtió en mi profesión, sino porque haber tenido tantas luchas internas me hicieron convertirme en un ser completamente empático. Por la cuarentena que inició el año pasado, tuve la oportunidad de tomarme un tiempo para mí y redescubrirme, descubrí nuevas cosas que me gustan y volví a otras más antiguas que también me generaban felicidad y plenitud.✨

Continuing with the theme of mental health, it became something very important in my life and not only because without realizing it became my profession, but because having had so many internal struggles made me become a completely empathic being. Because of the quarantine that started last year, I had the opportunity to take some time for myself and rediscover myself, I discovered new things that I like and went back to other older things that also generated happiness and fulfillment.

image.png

image.png


Hace unas semanas para un trabajo de la universidad me pidieron realizar un post en instagram en el cual contara por qué decidí estudiar psicología, como lo conté allí, fue mi oportunidad para abrirme con el mundo ya que siempre había querido hacerlo, aunque la ansiedad ya no es un impedimento para mí porque ahora soy mucho más extrovertida, simplemente no había tenido la iniciativa.

A few weeks ago for a college assignment I was asked to make a post on instagram, in which I told why I decided to study psychology, as I told it there, it was my opportunity to open up with the world as I had always wanted to do it, although anxiety is no longer an impediment for me because now I am much more extroverted, I just hadn't had the initiative.

image.png


Mi mamá se unió a este blog hace un tiempo, yo había estado muy ocupada con la universidad y no le presté mucha atención hasta ahora. A pesar que uno de los temas principales de mi blog será la salud mental, no va a ser el único, porque tengo muchísimos intereses.

My mom joined this blog a while ago, I had been very busy with college and didn't pay much attention to it until now. Although one of the main topics of my blog will be mental health, it's not going to be the only one, because I have a lot of interests.

Me encanta la astrofísica, la música, especialmente Louis Tomlinson, Harry Styles, Liam Payne, Zayn Malik y Niall Horan (sí, los chicos de One Direction), podría dedicarles un blog completo a ellos y no sólo sería por la música, pero eso lo dejaré para después; también tengo un par de tatuajes con una historia detrás de cada uno, también me gusta cuidarme y hace poco empecé a cambiar mi alimentación.

I love astrophysics, music, especially Louis Tomlinson, Harry Styles, Liam Payne, Zayn Malik and Niall Horan (yes, the guys from One Direction), I could dedicate a whole blog to them and it wouldn't just be for the music, but I'll leave that for later; I also have a couple of tattoos with a story behind each one, I also like to take care of myself and I recently started to change my diet.

image.png


Hablaré de todo un poco, pero lo más importante para mí no solo es la temática sino que mi mensaje siempre llegue a quién pueda necesitarlo. Sin más que agregar porque ya me extendí bastante, me despido deseando encontrarnos por acá muy pronto.

I will talk about everything a little bit, but the most important thing for me is not only the subject matter but also that my message always reaches those who may need it. Without more to add because I have already extended enough, I say goodbye wishing to meet you here very soon.

image.png

image.png


Me gustaría agradecer a @rutablockchain y @bluemist por permitirme formar parte de este mundo y a todos los que forman parte de esta grandiosa comunidad.

I want to thank @rutablockchain and @bluemist for allowing me to be part of this world and everyone who is part of this great community for welcoming me.

Lots of love, Valeria.❤️

  • Todas las fotos son propias
    All photos are my own
  • Traducido con DeepL
    Translated with DeepL

Encuéntrame en Instagram como @valeriaa_jaime

Find me on Instagram as @valeriaa_jaime

Sort:  

Welcome val.j04!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Bienvenida 😍

Hello @val.j04 This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Welcome to hive! Congratulations on making your first publication and introducing yourself to the community.

You can explore the communities that you may like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics, you are sure to find the right communities for your content.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

You may encounter RC (Resource Credits) issues when trying to comment/post because you don't have enough Hive Power in your account yet. You can fix this with a one week temporary delegation through the Gift Giver Site. Another solution is for the person who recommended Hive to delegate some Hive Power to you.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Explore the communities, subscribe and post about the topics you like and have fun, I wish you a lot of success on Hive!


Ya que hablas español, te recomendare que revises y estudies esta excelente guía/ tutorial de Hive de la usuaria: @victoriabsb - Guía de Recursos Hive: Links & Tips

Bienvenida a Hive♥️ espero te guste mucho la plataforma y la disfrutes tanto como nosotros. Mucho éxito ♥️

Felicidades y bienvenida a Hive Valeria la bebe que ocasionó el colapso de una clínica por la cantidad de personas presentes para recibirla hace 19 años.
Así deben estar todas las comunidades de Hive, full gente pendiente de por dónde saldrán sus primeras publicaciones.
Que el éxito este contigo Valeria.
Tremenda y Bonita presentación.

untitled.gif

Que finoo ¡Bienvenida!

untitled.gif

Bienvenida Valeria🤗 espero leer mucho de tus posts ya que a mi también me gusta la psicología y la música de One Direction❤

Bienvenida Val, que bueno que tomaste la decisión de unirte a esta plataforma maravillosa, tu vida va a cambiar positivamente, ya verás, estoy ansiosa por empezar a ver tu contenido reina, saludos 💜

Bienvenida Vale 🥳🥳 que tú estadía aquí sea fabulosa y de mucho provecho tu carrera universitaria es muy interesante ojalá puedas compartir un poco de eso acá con nosotros, un fuerte abrazo para ti.

¡Felicidades! Este post ha sido seleccionado para recibir la valoración de @mayvileros en el transcurso del día.

Bienvenidaa

Bienvenida Valeria! Hay una canción de Dvicio llamada como tú, me la has recordado hoy. Ansió leer lo que nos traes, espero sea agradable tu comienzo 🥰🥰🥰

Cuanta alegría recibirte @val.j04, hija de @lisrl26
Se me dibuja una sonrisa al leerte, que post mas bonito!. Se siente el cariño, en el amor recibido por tus padres, por toda tu familia y en tu transitar...
De ese amor se generan las lucen que brillan en ti y se mantendrán luminosas por generaciones, por tu linaje...
Adelante Valeria, eres bienvenida

Bienvenida aprovecha esto es muy bueno y entretenido

Welcome to Hive! 😊 I hope you will like it on our platform and you will find new friends here! 🙂

Congratulations @val.j04! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Welcome @val.j04 On Hive Dezentralized Community

Especially For Sunset Photography Lovers / I Am Waiting For All Of You In My Community

Join Our Community

Sunset Photography

Bienvenida Valeria, muy buena presentación una montaña rusa de emociones en diferentes etapas, te deseo éxitos en esta maravillosa plataforma

Bienvenida Valeri 😏