Training overshadowed by Hurricane Gonzalo: a reflection of my daily life/Entrenamiento opacado por el Huracán Gonzalo: Reflexión de mí diario vivir

in GEMS4 years ago

Training overshadowed by Hurricane Gonzalo: a reflection of my daily life.

IMG_20200803_075925659.jpg

Although I told them days ago about my return to basketball practice, now it all seems mildly influenced once again.

The weather is rainy, because of the Hurricane, which is doing its thing on the Venezuelan coast, and since I live by the beach; therefore the practices are affected, we have been several days of the past week that I couldn't train, then on Friday I felt bad, I had some discomfort and chills, I decided not to go to train, because I didn't feel well, my mom called the coach and notified him that I had a sore throat and was having discomfort, reason, why I stayed resting.
The weekend, I had a better time, because he gave me the treatment that my mom gave me, some painkillers (acetominophen) and I prepare natural things, such as warm water with salt, to gargle, ginger tea and citron, malojillo and lemon teas; thanks to that was one of the reasons why I smiled again, soon I would train again.

My Birthday Dad

maleida blu agosto 2015 944.jpg

I took advantage of the energy I had on Saturday, to do positive things in my life, and since my dad was having a birthday, I planned with my sisters, to make him a chocolate cake, so that way I could surprise him, we started the attack with my accomplices, besides we prepared a birthday banner for him, happy 41 years dad, and we went at about 7:00 at night to sing birthdays to my aunt's house, we spent a happy time as a family, sharing a little, my dad liked the surprise, we had time that we did not share like that, which made me happy, then we came with my boyfriend in his car.

It rained again this Monday

Another time it happened, the weather got bad, I could not go out anymore, because that's not possible, we can get sick, because these rains are like harmful to the body, you just fall a few drops and gives you everything, it's incredible, how you get and weaken. It seems that the environment is contaminated with harmful substances or has viruses, which makes us sick quickly.
The trainer informed the group that the practices were suspended because of the rain, for this reason, he said that they would be resumed the next day (Tuesday), if the weather changed. Thank God, despite the cloudy sunrise, it did not rain, which allowed me to go to my usual practices and feel free again. I love training, I love to feel the ball in my hands again, despite the fact that training sessions are only for resistance, sometimes we start dribbling the ball.

20180318_110020.jpg

The sun came out again, which motivated me to continue my new day, giving the best of me, thank God I see again my way in my favorite sport, so prepare for the youth and give the best of me.

As God is with me, who against me, I always ask, so that everything goes well in my life.

I hope you liked it, my day to day experience, soon I will write again, something very meaningful of my life in sport, since I have pending my adventurous trips.


I'll give 100% of myself so that I can achieve my goals!

I know that with effort and dedication dreams will be achieved!

💛💙♥️💜💚


Until the next meeting, Hivers friends.


💛💙♥️💜💚

Basketball player says goodbye @valeriacmm09

Screenshot_20200513210056.png

The pictures were taken from the family gallery

💛💙♥️💜💚


Versión Español


💛💙♥️💜💚

Entrenamiento opacado por el Huracán Gonzalo: Reflexión de mí diario vivir

IMG_20200803_075925659.jpg

A pesar de que hace días, les conté sobre mi regreso a los entrenamientos de básquet, ahora todo parece medianamente influenciado una vez más.

El clima amanece lluvioso, por el Huracán, que está haciendo de las suyas en las costas venezolana, y como vivo a orilla de playa; por ende las prácticas se ven afectadas, ya llevamos varios días de la semana pasada que no pude entrenar, luego el viernes me sentí mal, me dio malestares y escalofríos, decidí no ir a entrenar, porque no me sentía bien, mi mamá llamo al entrenador y le notifico que me dolía la garganta y tenia malestares, razón, por la cual me quede descansando.
El fin de semana, la pase mejor, ya que me prestó el tratamiento que me dio mi mama, unos analgésico(acetominofén) y me preparo cosas naturales, como agua tibia con sal, para hacer gárgara, te de jengibres y tecitos de citrón, malojillo y limón; gracias a ello fue una de las razones por la cual volví a sonreír, pronto volvería a entrenar.

Mí Papá de Cumpleaños

maleida blu agosto 2015 944.jpg

Aproveche la energía que tenía el día sábado, para hacer cosas positivas en mi vida, y como mi papa estaba de cumpleaños, le planifique con mis hermanas, hacerle una torta de chocolate, para de esa manera sorprenderlo, emprendimos el acometido con mis cómplices, además le prepararmos una pancarta de cumpleaños, felices 41 años Papá, y fuimos a eso de las 7:00 de la noche a cantarle cumpleaños a casa de mi tía, la pasamos alegre en familia, compartiendo un rato, a mí papá le gusto la sorpresa, teníamos tiempo que no compartíamos así, lo cual eso me hizo feliz, luego nos vinimos con mi novio en su carro.

Volvió a llover otra vez este lunes

Otra vez sucedió, el tiempo se puso mal, ya no pude salir, porque así no se puede, nos podemos enfermar, debido a que estas lluvias son como nocivas para el cuerpo, a penas te caen unas gotas y te da de todo, es increíble, como te pones y debilitas. Pareciera que el ambiente está contaminado de sustancias nocivas o que tiene virus, que nos enferma rápidamente.
El entrenador comunico por el grupo, que estaban suspendidas las practicas por lluvia, por tal motivo, dijo que se retomaban el día siguiente (martes), si cambiaba el tiempo. Gracias a Dios, el tiempo a pesar de amanecer nublado, no llovió, lo cual pude ir a mis prácticas habituales y sentirme libre otra vez, adoro entrenar, me apasiona volver a sentir el balón en mis manos, a pesar de que los entrenamientos son solo de resistencia, una que otras veces, nos ponemos a driblar el balón.

20180318_110020.jpg

El sol, salió otra vez, lo cual me motivo a seguir mi nuevo día, dando lo mejor de mí, gracias a Dios veo nuevamente camino en mi deporte favorito, así prepararme para los juveniles y dar lo mejor de mí.

Como Dios está conmigo, quien contra mí, siempre le pido, para que todo me salga bien en la vida.

Espero que les haya gustado, mí experiencia del día a día, pronto volveré a escribirles, algo muy sentido de mí vida en el deporte, ya que tengo pendiente mis viajes aventureros.


Voy a dar el 100% de mi para poder logra mis objetivos!

¡Se que con esfuerzo y dedicación se lograran los sueños!

💛💙♥️❤️💜💚


Hasta un próximo encuentro amigos Hivers.


💛💙♥️❤️💜💚

Se despide la Basquetbolista @valeriacmm09

Screenshot_20200513210056.png

Las fotos fueron tomadas de la galería familiar.

💛💙♥️❤️💜💚

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

💛💙♥️❤️💜💚