[ESP-ENG] LOS SUEÑOS DE HELENA: A review of the best book I have ever read

in GEMS2 years ago

Hace un par de días pasé por una de las muchas bibliotecas de la ciudad, la más particular de todas, la que está en el metro y llaman “bibliometro”, mi intención primera no era sacar un libro, era encontrarme con un amigo que allí trabaja, saludar rápidamente y seguir mi camino a casa.

Pero la magia de las bibliotecas siempre me inspiran y lo que iba a ser un simple saludo se convirtió en la búsqueda implacable de un libro con el cual pudiera conectar, que me diera ganas de más, que me llenara la barrita de energía literaria completamente y me hiciera volver por un libro nuevo cuando acabara ese.

A couple of days ago I passed by one of the many libraries in the city, the most particular of them all, the one in the subway called "bibliometro", my first intention was not to check out a book, it was to meet a friend who works there, say a quick hello and continue on my way home.

But the magic of libraries always inspires me and what was going to be a simple greeting turned into a relentless search for a book that I could connect with, that would make me want more, that would fill my literary energy bar completely and make me come back for a new book when I finished that one.

imagen.png

imagen.png

Terminé saliendo con tres libros prestados y un mini libro de bolsillo que me regalaron; de los otros, dos fueron recomendados y el último lo elegí yo, ¿o fue mi yo artística?, porque no puede dar mejor en el clavo. Me enamoró su nombre y su portada, de un autor que no había leído (por mucho que diga que me gusta la literatura, a él no lo había leído), y un ilustrador que para mí era desconocido. ¡Allí tenía que haber algo muy bueno!

I ended up leaving with three borrowed books and a mini paperback that was given to me as a gift; of the others, two were recommended and the last one was chosen by me, or was it my artistic self, because it couldn't have hit the nail on the head better. I fell in love with its name and its cover, by an author I hadn't read (as much as I say I like literature, I hadn't read him), and an illustrator who was unknown to me. There had to be something very good there!

LOS SUEÑOS DE HELENA
Eduardo Galeano

imagen.png

Un libro de sueños, de sueños que sueñan que son soñados. Helena los sueña y su esposo los cuenta, entre páginas que revelan inocencia, fantasía y los deseos más profundos de un ser lleno de pureza.

A book of dreams, of dreams that dream that are dreamed. Helena dreams them and her husband tells them, between pages that reveal innocence, fantasy and the deepest desires of a being full of purity.

imagen.png

imagen.png

Eduardo la llamó prodigiosa, porque no cualquiera sueña que Cortázar ha vuelto a la vida para escribir un cuento sobre estar muerto, no cualquiera puede cargar entre sus brazos a la versión infante de su abuela, o llevarse la casa donde creció tirando solo de un hilo.

Eduardo called her prodigious, because not everyone dreams that Cortázar has come back to life to write a story about being dead, not everyone can carry the infant version of his grandmother in his arms, or take the house where he grew up pulling only a thread.

imagen.png

imagen.png

Los sueños de Helena son mundos mágicos donde cada noche logró hacer realidad todos sus deseos. Por pequeños instantes era capaz de vivir infinitas emociones que pueden hacer sentir el hecho de volar por el espacio o hablar por teléfono con tu perrita fallecida.

Helena's dreams are magical worlds where every night she was able to make all her wishes come true. For small instants she was able to live infinite emotions that can make you feel like flying through space or talking on the phone with your deceased dog.

imagen.png

imagen.png

Este libro de Eduardo Galeano, recopila todos los sueños de su esposa, que pudo contar en sus diversos libros en diferentes momentos. Cada cuento nos hace viajar en un mundo único, fantástico para los niños nostálgicos para los adultos. Es una total belleza, además, con cada ilustración que le acompaña.

This book by Eduardo Galeano, compiles all the dreams of his wife, which he was able to tell in his various books at different times. Each story makes us travel in a unique world, fantastic for children and nostalgic for adults. It is a total beauty, moreover, with each illustration that accompanies it.

A los amantes de letras le recomiendo con total seguridad esta versión de los sueños de Helena.

For lovers of letters I highly recommend this version of Helena's dreams.

imagen.png


Muchas gracias por leerme.

Con amor, @veronik28dic

Sort:  

Congratulations @veronik28dic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 28000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @veronik28dic,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!