Transformación de una camisa en desuso en una falda. || Transforming a disused shirt into a skirt.

in GEMS2 years ago

Buenas tardes, amigos de #GEMS. Espero que todos estén muy bien. Hoy he venido por aquí porque ando emprendiendo un poco en la costura. Hace días mi madre me dio una camisa de su esposo que ya no usaba para que la transformara en una falda de tubo simple para ella usar.
Este fue el resultado.

Good afternoon, #GEMS friends. I hope you are all very well. I came by here today because I'm getting a little bit into sewing. A few days ago my mother gave me a shirt of her husband's that she no longer wore so I could transform it into a simple tube skirt for her to wear.
This was the result.

Transformación de una camisa en desuso en una falda.

Transforming a disused shirt into a skirt.

Materiales:

  • Camisa (que no utilice más).
  • Tijera.
  • Máquina de coser.
  • Hilo (en mi caso utilicé hilo gris).
  • Cinta métrica.

Materials:

  • Shirt (that she no longer wears).
  • Scissors.
  • Sewing machine.
  • Thread (in my case I used gray thread).
  • Measuring tape.
    Para realizar esta falda, seguí los siguientes pasos.

To make this skirt, I followed the following steps.

1.Corté las mangas y el cuello de la camisa dejándola en forma de cuadro.

1.I cut the sleeves and the collar of the shirt, leaving it in the shape of a square.

2.Luego, corté a los laterales superiores una curva para la cintura, y a los lados inferiores una semirrecta para dar una forma de tubo.

2.Then, I cut to the upper sides a curve for the waist, and to the lower sides a half-straight one to give a tube shape.

3.Con la tela restante de las mangas, hice un listón que serviría para la pretina de la cintura.

3.With the remaining fabric from the sleeves, I made a ribbon that would be used for the waistband.

4.Luego en la máquina de coser pase las costuras a los laterales para cerrarla.

4.Then I sewed the seams on the sewing machine to the sides to close it.

5.Y finalmente, doblando el listón, lo colocamos en la parte superior de nuestra falda para terminar pasándole una costura recta.

5.And finally, folding the ribbon, we placed it on the top of our skirt to finish by sewing a straight seam.

De esta manera, terminamos de transformar esta camisa en una falda. Dicha falda usará mi madre para sus reuniones evangelistas.

In this way, we finished transforming this shirt into a skirt. This skirt will be used by my mother for her evangelistic meetings.

Espero que este tutorial les haya servido y les haya gustado. Nos vemos pronto en un nuevo post.

I hope you liked this tutorial. See you soon in a new post.

Saludos.

Greetings.

Nota: Fotos de mi autoría.
Traducción hecha con DeepL

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)