You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pridi Events - how we created our own Bike Fest

in GEMS18 days ago

Different types of people, some fish, to catch a big fish, others fish to have drinking excuse, others like fishing to be out there in the nature, try out old ways and have some kind of meditation, while not thinking much about anything else, than water and what's on the other side of the hook :)

I'd start with tiny hook just for the fun of it, there is a smal lchance of catching anything out there, but it's about a peace of mind and quality time out there with mother nature

Sort:  

You have big chance to catch a fish with a breadcrumbs :) but if you fishing only with the hook you need a lot of time 😉I was helping out by serving drinks to those men while they were fishing, and I have to say, I was laughing like crazy when I saw those men screaming at each other, "How can you catch so many fish? You're cheating! You have bread crumbs on your hook!" 😂😂 and of course, alcohol is involved, so it can turn into a pretty heated argument 😂 So, it's better for me to just lay down on the grass in the middle of nature, with a beautiful pond beside me, looking at the sky, and hearing fishes jumping from the water and birds singing all around me... I could spend days there. They built a small wooden house by the pond, and we can sleep there. It's perfect for calming my mind... I can't wait for summer to do it again :)

Oh lovely, I'm trying to find the 'right time' to go check a pond, where I got a ton of memories fishing with my dad, also the one who got me into fishing all these years ago. To see and ask if they would allow fishing and to say hello.

Sounds like a perfect place your describing, is it private ?

It’s nice to hear you had something you loved to do with your dad, and it's great that you still enjoy doing that. Yes, it's a private pond. That's why it's the perfect place to relax. Nobody is there; you are alone in the middle of nature. And at night, with a small fire, enjoying looking at the sky... This is the type of relaxation I need to refill my positivity :) it's on video were we had first bike event :)

Amazing to have such a place for yourself to refill your energies, I'm also a nature lover, spent many night up in the mountains to find peace, might need to do more of those as well