A beautiful place// MyPictureDay is back on Hive! Weekly Photography Contest

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hi fiends of HIVE, This is my entry to this contest is supported and sponsored by @blocktrades and @theycallmedan, Thank you for making this contest possible.





Today I want to show you images of the Minor Basilica of Our Lady of El Valle which is
one of the most visited temples of the Isla de Margarita and of all Venezuela.



This was the last time I visited this beautiful place, with my samsungj2 cell phone I took these images, when arriving from a distance I took the first photographs. This church was built at the end of the 19th century, in the temple the image of the Patron Saint of fishermen, Nueva Esparta State and the Venezuelan Navy is kept: La Virgen del Valle. It is a marvel.




It is a very pleasant place where you can breathe peace, a cool environment surrounded by trees and mountains, where the birds decorate with their singing. In the surroundings of the Basilica you can find small restaurants and sales of food, crafts and religious objects.






Participe in this wonderful contest MyPictureDay


I invite my friends @dulce160 @theresa16 @daysiselena to join the contest.

image.png

Camera: Samsung j core 2 cellphone
Location: Venezuela / Sucre
Author: @wendyth16



image.png

Sort:  

Link twitter

interesante concurso, gracias por la invitacion.
great photography

gracias bella

Es tradición ir a la isla y visitar la iglesia de nuestra sra del valle. Hermosas fotos.

asi es, un lugar lleno de paz