You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is There Health For The Body From The Spicy Food We Consume?

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

In Chinese medicine spicy food is connected to the lungs. If you have “heat” in your organs or weak lungs, really spicy food won’t be so good but in general spicy food can help move Qi in the body, and if chili is too strong some mild spice might be good, like mustard. It's also said that spicy food really helps in damp environments to expel dampness from the body, which is why some areas tend to eat spicy food.

This is my basic understanding.

Actually I’ve been eating more Oden (fish cakes etc) and mustard to help my immunity against corona 😀

Sort:  

I know in Taiwan here almost of people don't like spicy food. Thank you for stopping by @whatamidoing
Have your nice weekend

Ah! you are from Taiwan? 我应该学繁体字!

我为了自己健康学中医的穴位和五行。还是挺难

Please check out our Cross Culture community!

I am sorry, I am Indonesian and live in Taiwan. I can't read Chinese language but I can speak a little bit ☺️. Nice to know you