You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The STEEM/HIVE Saga is becoming a Case Study for all of Crypto...

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

I've been saying this, the steem debacle is going to have an impact across crypto, and I can't say whether it will be a good one or not. I do think we should be pushing Hive hardcore to make the most of the spotlight we are standing right next to. I am trying.

Allied armies huh? All the more reason to get a variety of large investors...if there are competing forces, no one side will be able to dominate the network. Sometimes I wonder if countries will end up being the main miners of bitcoin in order to remain relevant against companies which can overpower them.

Sort:  

That was the thought though most countries are reluctant to get involved with bitcoin in that capacity thus far.