[EN-ES] MY HISTORY WITH COVID-19 // MI HISTORIA CON EL COVID-19

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of my blog, today I am going to talk about my experience with the covid 19 disease, it all started during the week of father's day, imagine on Friday 18th June I had a strong malaise with fever and muscle pain, here was the big scare, on Saturday the doctor saw me and recommended me to have a complete haematology, well, already in the laboratory the bioanalyst due to my fever said that if we had the possibility of doing a PCR test and we agreed to it, the results were given in two hours which became six hours, the most expected time and at six in the afternoon they sent the answer and the PCR came out POSITIVE, everyone at home did not know what to do, the doctor came back to see me (thanks to my beautiful niece great galena) examined me and indicated that this test is not necessarily Covid-19, what it shows is a viral or bacterial inflammatory picture, so I continued with the first treatment but it was also advisable to isolate and take preventive measures, which I did, so on Father's Day we only took a photo with a mouth cover just in case, we could not share as a family as we always do.

Hola amigos de mi blog, hoy le voy hablar sobre mi experiencia sobre la enfermedad covid 19, todo comenzó en la semana del día del padre, imagínense el mismo viernes 18 de junio tuve un fuerte malestar con fiebre y dolor muscular aquí el gran susto, el sábado me vio el médico y me recomendó hacerme una hematología completa, bueno ya en el laboratorio la bioanalista por mi cuadro febril dijo que si teníamos posibilidad de hacer una prueba PCR y accedimos a ella los resultados los daban en dos horas que pasaron a ser en seis, el tiempo más esperado ya a las seis de la tarde envían la respuesta y el PCR salió POSITIVO, todos en casa no sabíamos que hacer, volvió a verme el médico (gracias a mi bella sobrina gran galena) me examino e indico que este examen no necesariamente es Covid-19, lo que arroja es un cuadro inflamatorio viral o bacterial, por lo que seguí con el primer tratamiento pero que de igual forma era recomendable aislar y tomar medidas preventivas, lo cual acate, por lo que el día del padre solo nos tomamos una foto con tapa bocas por si acaso, no pudimos compartir en familia como siempre lo hacemos.


img_20210627_wa0000.jpg


I was in quarantine and on Monday my wife contacted a doctor who has always come to the house to carry out the Covid-19 surveys and he very kindly came to the house to evaluate the tests and treatment and said the same thing about the PCR, he told me to carry out a rapid test or PDR (Rapid Test - take a blood sample from the finger), which is one of the tests that determines if it is Covid-19, well here begins another story.

La angustia y preocupación reino en mi hogar estuve en cuarentena y el día lunes mi esposa se comunico con un doctor que siempre ha venido a la casa a realizar las encuestas del Covid-19 y el muy amablemente vino hasta la casa a evaluar los exámenes y tratamiento y dijo lo mismo del PCR, me indico realizar una prueba rápida o PDR (Prueba Rápida toman una muestra de sangre del dedo), que es una de las pruebas que determina si es Covid-19, bueno aquí comienza otra historia.


img_20210627_wa0004.jpg


These tests are only done by the state, I live in Maracay and we looked in several CDI near my house which indicated that they were not doing it for lack of material, so I went to the Central Hospital of Maracay on Tuesday 22, where I had to see and experience firsthand what it is like to have this disease, Many people arrive very badly with respiratory deficiency, and the worst thing is that they do not have oxygen and this situation is very sad, they should have a room just for those of us who are in uncertainty, but not all of us equally, the one who enters healthy and does not take care of himself surely leaves with the virus, I bathed myself in alcohol every 10 minutes, it is a very distressing situation.

Estas prueba solo las hace el estado, yo vivo en Maracay y buscamos en varios CDI cerca de mi casa los cuales indicaron que no la estaban haciendo por falta de material, por lo que me toco el día martes 22, asistir al Hospital Central de Maracay donde vivi en carne propia lo que es tener esta enfermedad, llegan muchas personas muy mal con deficiencia respiratoria, y lo peor no tienen oxigeno y es muy triste esta situación, deberían tener una sala solo para los que estamos en incertidumbre, pero no todos por igual, que el que entra sano y no se cuida seguro sale con el virus, yo me bañaba en alcohol cada 10 minutos es una situación bien angustiante.


img_20210627_wa0005.jpg


After several failed attempts, I managed to enter the covid-19 room, the first thing they did was to assess my oxygen pressure in my lungs, I had it at 97%, there in that unit I lasted about 5 hours before a doctor saw me, in those long hours I saw people with their deceased as well as very serious people with respiratory deficiency who could have the covid-19.

Lograr que te atiendan no es nada fácil, después de varios intentos fallidos, logre entrar a la sala covid-19, lo primero que hicieron fue valorizar mi presión de oxigeno en mi pulmones lo tuve en 97%, ahí en esa unidad dure como 5 horas antes que me viera un Doctor, en esas largas horas vi como pasaban personas con sus difuntos al igual personas muy graves con deficiencia respiratoria que podrían tener el covid-19.


img_20210627_wa0006.jpg

Fuente


At the end of the afternoon I went to another cubicle which is where another doctor evaluates you and again she carried out the assessment, the result was frightening because I reached 55%, this happened because I saw many people crying in the corridor for losing their loved ones (at that time I saw more than three die), I was alone, no companion was allowed, you can imagine how I felt at that moment, It was a terrible situation, I was very frightened, the doctor went out to get another device to retake my blood pressure, about 5 minutes had passed and another doctor in the next cubicle told me to calm down and breathe very calmly, and that's what I did, she took it again, a few minutes later the value was 98%, I was able to regain my calm, I was in panic.

Al final de la tarde pase a otro cubículo que es donde te evalúa otra Doctora y de nuevo realizo la valorización el resultado se asusto porque me llego a 55% eso paso porque vi muchas personas llorando en el pasillo por perder a sus seres queridos (en ese tiempo yo vi fallecer más de tres), yo estaba solo, no permiten acompañante, imaginen como me sentía en ese momento, es una situación terrible, estaba muy asustado, la doctora salió a buscar otro aparato para volverme hacer la valorización habían pasado unos 5 minutos y otro doctor del cubículo de al lado me dijo que me tranquilizara y respirara con mucha calma, y eso hice me la tomo de nuevo, a los pocos minutos el valor fue 98% , pude recuperar la calma estaba en pánico.


img_20210627_wa0007.jpg


There the doctor calmed down because of the low value, she was going to leave me hospitalised and as the value went up she decided to carry out the Nasopharyngeal Swab test, which is when they put a swab in your nose and take a nasal sample (it is very unpleasant), as they did not have the PDR to know the diagnosis of covid-19, They examined my lungs and my breathing, sent me a treatment and discharged me, indicating that I should wait four to six days for the results on the Ministry of Health website, and well, yesterday, Saturday 26th, I checked and the results were in, and best of all, the result was negative.

Ahí la doctora se tranquilizo porque por el valor bajo, me iba a dejar hospitalizado y como subió el valor decidió realizarme la prueba de Hisopado Nasofaringeo, el cual es que te colocan un hisopo por la nariz y te toman una muestra nasal (es bien desagradable), ya que igual no tenían para realizar la PDR para saber el diagnostico del covid-19, examino mis pulmones y la respiración me mando un tratamiento y me dio de alta, indicando que esperara los resultados de cuatro a seis días por la pagina web del Ministerio de Salud, y bueno el día de ayer sábado 26 consulte y estaban los resultados, y lo mejor de todo arrojaron el resultado que es negativo.


img_20210627_wa0001.jpg


I spent ten days in absolute quarantine, without any contact with any family member, for prevention, this whole story calls me to reflect that any flu or malaise we must be alert, we should not be confident because the Covid-19 can be presented in different ways, as well as comply with the medical treatment in my case I took seven days of antibiotics for fever.

Dure diez días en cuarentena absoluta, sin contacto alguno con ningún familiar, por prevención, toda esta historia me llama a reflexión que cualquier gripe o malestar debemos estar alerta, no debemos confiarnos ya que el Covid-19 se puede presentar de diferentes maneras, al igual cumplir el tratamiento médico en mi caso tome siete días de antibiótico por la fiebre.


img_20210627_wa0002.jpg


God grant that all the people of Venezuela can be immunized and protected 100% of this terrible virus, so that people do not continue to die because of Covid-19, I can only continue taking biosecurity measures and protect my body to not have to go through this harsh reality.

Greetings friends, see you in a future post.

Dios permita que todo el pueblo de Venezuela pueda estar inmunizado y protegido al 100 % de este terrible virus, para que no sigan muriendo personas a causa del Covid-19, No queda más que seguir tomando medidas de Bioseguridad y proteger mi organismo para no tener que pasar por esta cruda realidad.

Saludos amigos, nos vemos en un próximo post


img_20210627_wa0003.jpg


All photos are my property, taken with Xiaomi smartphone.
Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad, tomadas con smartphone Xiaomi
Texto Traducido en www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

@wildermemejose

Sort:  

Su post ha sido valorado por @goya

Buen dia, gracias por el apoyo.