The Winds These Days.

in GEMS4 years ago

P1960898.JPG

Greetings, earthlings, how are you? I was not dead, I was stopping, as a popular expression of my country says. The truth has been very busy at work preparing the land and planting, in addition to cutting the weeds that grow very fast, but this has not been the main reason for having a few days without publishing, it was because my camera is failing a lot, does not want to focus and the photos look bad, I can not make the images that I like macro or close-ups, the truth is a headache, yesterday I took it apart a bit and tightened some screws, but I do not know about repairs cameras and if we add to that that it is already very old, I think it is taking its last breaths, hahaha, well the truth is that it is not easy at all, I do not have how to buy one that here is very expensive and most of them sell are cameras old and new are impossible to buy for me, hahaha, but that is still nothing, if I tell you that the truth is that we are in decline, here there is no domestic gas to cook with, by the way, the neighbors they have made me sick because they cook on firewood and t All the smoke gets into my house because of the way the wind goes, food has prices that almost make it impossible to buy, well another truth is that you only eat the basics, and if we add to that we are in a pandemic and in extreme quarantine, in a country already economically bankrupt, hahaha (don't cry) I try to help my family get ahead, yes, in the face of all this nightmare, we fight hard to survive and still maintain the ideals of being decent people (many steal from others take advantage of their hunger to sell them food at very high prices and other things that they cannot imagine) we continue to cultivate goodness and altruism in our children, although the truth is not easy and the truth I am not sure if I am only raising in a way that makes them weak before so many predators, because this world looks like that, a serva full of predators. But we are still facing adversity and in these moments I think it has helped me a lot to be in nature, the countryside, working there makes me forget about all that lot of bad things we went through and gives me strength to keep going, everything that I tell them I do it with the intention that if you are going through a problem because of this pande-mía, I want to tell you that there are people who are perhaps much worse than you and who fight, so get up and find the means to get out Go ahead, yes, with your head held high without harming anyone, look in nature for that energy that I know we sometimes need, because like you I know that it is not at all easy for what we are going through, but what I tell you does the difference, between letting yourself be defeated and fighting with love, love for the beings we love and if you feel that you are without encouragement, just go to nature and meditate a little, then ask her to give you energy, the one with which she fills us , his love, he helps me and I know he will too. .

P1960910.JPG

I was testing the camera while I was resting a bit and I made that capture, I show you the images, that is a piece of land that peaks first and then I match it to escardilla, and to seed some beans (a kind of bean that is black and very delicious) around here we like it a lot and there I planted 3 kilos and already for yesterday the caraota is pretty, I planted it as soon as it diminished as the ancestral customs dictates so that the plague is better and not bitten, I have planted: a yucca table of about 300 plants that are about to sprout, about 50 plants of watermelons, like 20 plants of pumpkins of two species, melon and some seedlings that I put to sprout of papaya, chili peppers and Cherry tomato that I will show you below. I try to follow the customs of my grandparents and plant a garden free of poisons, everything is natural and that is why in my plan I use the weed in certain quarries to maintain natural pest control, yes even the weed is important if you know it use and leave it alone where it is convenient, there are several of the crops that are sown at zero tillage only by cutting with a machete and leaving the organic matter there so that the plant can take advantage of its nutrients, so I avoid using chemical fertilizers, I also add a little comp and Some 10% macerated urine for fertilizer and 20% as a repellent for pests, although I do not have a mirror to water this, which would be more effective. Some neighbors use poisons like crazy for crops and have caused a plague of guano buds to sprout, because they killed the other insects and competition and also that worm was immune to that poison to burn the weeds, which left it uncontrolled and thus they have spread that plague, they ignore me and they say until I am crazy when I tell them, they have in their minds fixed a wrong idea that they instilled with consumerism that everything is poison and chemicals, but still with their poison they are full of pests and I with my herbs for now I defend myself and my cultivation still survives, they should only analyze that and see who is crazy.

P1960876.JPG

P1960875.JPG



P1960877.JPG

In the next image there is a table of Coriander, a green dressing that we use a lot here in my country, and in the background I planted some of the plants that grow at zero tillage, they are already born and today I am going to go and clean the brush a little , I cut it with a machete and leave it there, as I mentioned before, to serve as food as it decomposes, in this land there are many earthworms and the composition occurs naturally, which says that the earth is in good balance . Another way to use the weed is to let it dry and place it in the inter-streets of the threads of the plants and thus use it to delay the growth of the weed in that area, from time to time it moves a little and walks on it to tread suckers that come out of weeds, this helps a little to have to clean that area, I speak when we sow naturally without poisons that kill weeds, but those also kill other living things and nutrients leaving the sterile soil for that reason those who use Poison they must spend so much on chemicals to supplement what they killed themselves, but the worst thing is that all that poison is going to give their bodies, either when they do it or when they consume food, that's why I fight to keep up with the planting habits Natural toxic free, to generate healthy food.

P1960879.JPG



P1960878.JPG

Here I show you the nurseries where the seeds have already germinated.

P1960880.JPG




P1960885.JPG






P1960893.JPG

That day came to that tremendous downpour that you can see in the following image, I should have run away, because when it rains hard the river grows and it is difficult for me to pass, but I only managed to get to the middle of the road and I get wet, I sheltered a little in a old woman large house that is there, but the most important thing was that it passes before the flood, if it were not necessary to walk even more, to go over a bridge and on that road it takes an hour 50 minutes on foot to reach my house and for this one where I walk I always take 40 minutes, 10 minutes less are good if we take into account that one comes loaded with tools and tired from the day's work. Well my dear earthlings, blessings and thank you for reading these letters that I share with you with much affection, fight and get ahead, remember that you are important if you believe so, love yourself and love others, take care of nature and it It will feed them not only bread, but also energy.


P1960873.JPG



A man is not measured by how much he has in wealth, but by how much he is capable of giving to others, especially his family, and his family is his life.




Camera: Panasonic lumix DMC-FZ50.

Lent: Leica 1: 2.8-3.7 / 7.4-88.8.

Location: Villa de Cura.

Original photographs of willsaldeno, I do not edit the photos, because I like to put only what I achieve with the camera and not something improved with an editor.

















Sort:  

What a glorious post. Your second image really spoke to me. Pondering & savoring...

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @artemislives) - join our community here.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

I think it's great that you live with this philosophy of give and take.
The land is vast and generous, no doubt. We have to be aware of this cycle in order to receive the goodness without mutilating or damaging it.
It struck me very much when you talked about how you didn't know if that way of teaching would make your children weak... I don't think so. Sensitivity is a kind of strength and it is one that the world needs today more than ever.
So let's continue to build from awareness, compassion and love.
It's hard to see that these things also build when everything we've built before has been pierced by fear and violence.
Let's change the paradigm.
A big hug and a lot of strength during adversity ♥️