Discovering a piece of the world through its stomach.

in GEMS21 days ago (edited)

This publication was also writen in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

europe_foods01.jpeg

UNC Health Talk

Two of the things I most enjoy doing in my life are eating and traveling. In 2022, I fulfilled one of my biggest dreams and went on a two-month backpacking trip through Europe, where I had the opportunity to visit 15 countries. In the midst of an unparalleled adventure (at least so far), one of the things I prioritized most during my stay in each country was precisely the dishes I would eat. Yes, I travelled to each country with my stomach in “control”.

In each of the countries, I made a point of getting to know at least one piece of each country's cuisine. Whether during breakfast, lunch, dinner or any snack during these three daily meals, I spared no effort to insert myself into the history of each country through the typical dishes they had to offer me (even though I was on a budget). cramped to complete the backpacking trip), and I had incredible gastronomic experiences along the way.

Obviously, my money didn't allow me to go to sophisticated places, but honestly, that was never the focus of my trip, because I knew that for my experience to be complete, I had to go to the simplest establishments so I could also feel the “soul” of each place. In each country I went to pubs, restaurants and eateries where the natives owned them, and despite the language difficulties with some of them, I would do it all again.

europe_foods02.jpg

Pinterest

One of the things that caught my attention the most was the street food. Rustic stalls dotted the roads, showing the stomach of a country right in front of me. Observing the minimum hygiene conditions, I didn't think about depriving myself of absolutely anything I wanted to try, and whenever possible (that is, when my budget allowed spending... haha) I tried some typical food outside of what was planned in my budget.

At the end of the two months, I can say that I spent a considerable amount just on food, but every penny was worth it because I historically came back much richer, happier and more confident for knowing a little more about the world (in addition to also having I came back a little chubbier, haha) after having lived this incredible adventure. The historical factor added to the cuisine in each of the countries I had the opportunity to visit is something well preserved.

Seeing each country searching for its cuisine was a surreal experience, and one that I certainly intend to do more often because it is something very enriching. Secular traditions being preserved, being passed down from generation to generation over centuries. Seeing all of this being explained to me was also incredible and only made my backpacking trip even more unforgettable because this is the type of experience that no agency can offer.


Descubriendo un pedazo de mundo a través de tu estómago.

Dos de las cosas que más disfruto hacer en mi vida son comer y viajar. En 2022 cumplí uno de mis mayores sueños y realicé un viaje de dos meses como mochilero por Europa, donde tuve la oportunidad de visitar 15 países. En medio de una aventura sin igual (al menos hasta ahora), una de las cosas que más prioricé durante mi estancia en cada país fue precisamente los platos que comería. Sí, viajé a cada país con el estómago en “control”.

En cada uno de los países, me propuse conocer al menos una pieza de la cocina de cada país. Ya sea durante el desayuno, el almuerzo, la cena o cualquier merienda durante estas tres comidas diarias, no escatimé esfuerzos para insertarme en la historia de cada país a través de los platos típicos que tenían para ofrecerme (aunque tenía un presupuesto limitado para completar el viaje de mochilero), y viví increíbles experiencias gastronómicas en el camino.

Obviamente, mi dinero no me permitía ir a lugares sofisticados, pero sinceramente ese nunca fue el foco de mi viaje, porque sabía que para que mi experiencia fuera completa tenía que ir a los establecimientos más sencillos para poder sentirme también el “alma” de cada lugar. En cada país fui a pubs, restaurantes y cafeterías donde los dueños eran nativos y, a pesar de las dificultades lingüísticas con algunos de ellos, lo volvería a hacer.

Una de las cosas que más me llamó la atención fue la comida callejera. Puestos rústicos salpicaban las calles, mostrando el estómago de un país justo frente a mí. Observando las condiciones mínimas de higiene, no pensé en privarme de absolutamente nada de lo que quería probar, y siempre que era posible (es decir, cuando mi presupuesto me lo permitía… jaja) yo probé alguna comida típica fuera de lo previsto en mi presupuesto.

Al final de los dos meses puedo decir que gasté una cantidad considerable solo en comida, pero cada centavo valió la pena porque históricamente volví mucho más rico, más feliz y más seguro de conocer un poco más del mundo (además además de haber vuelto un poco más gordita, jaja) después de haber vivido esta increíble aventura. El factor histórico agregado a la gastronomía en cada uno de los países que tuve la oportunidad de visitar es algo bien conservado.

Ver a cada país buscando su cocina fue una experiencia surrealista, y que sin duda pienso repetir más a menudo porque es algo muy enriquecedor. Se conservan las tradiciones seculares que se transmiten de generación en generación a lo largo de los siglos. Ver cómo me explicaron todo esto también fue increíble y solo hizo que mi viaje de mochilero fuera aún más inolvidable porque este es el tipo de experiencia que ninguna agencia puede ofrecer.


Descobrindo um pedaço do mundo através do seu estômago.

Duas das coisas que eu mais gosto de fazer na minha vida são comer e viajar. Em 2022, eu realizei um dos meus maiores sonhos e fiz um mochilão de dois meses pela Europa, onde eu tive a oportunidade de conhecer 15 países. No meio de uma aventura sem igual (pelo menos até aqui), uma das coisas que eu mais priorizei durante à minha permanência em cada país foi justamente os pratos que eu iria comer. Sim, eu viajei para cada país com o meu estômago no “comando”.

Em cada um dos países, eu fiz questão de conhecer ao menos um pedaço da culinária de cada um deles. Seja durante o café da manhã, o almoço, o jantar ou qualquer lanche durante essas três refeições diárias, eu não medi esforços para me inserir dentro da história de cada país através dos pratos típicos que eles tinham para me oferecer (mesmo estando com um orçamento apertado para completar o mochilão), e eu tive experiências gastronômicas incríveis pelo caminho.

Obviamente que o meu dinheiro não me permitiu ir a lugares sofisticados, mas sinceramente, esse nunca foi o foco da minha viagem, porque eu sabia que para a minha experiência ser completa, eu tinha que ir aos estabelecimentos mais simples para poder sentir também a “alma” de cada lugar. Em cada país eu fui a pubs, restaurantes e lanchonetes onde os nativos eram os próprios donos, e apesar da dificuldade de idioma com alguns deles, eu faria tudo isso novamente.

Uma das coisas que mais me chamou à atenção foram as comidas de rua. Barracas rústicas espalhadas pelas estradas, mostrando o estômago de um país bem na minha frente. Observando as condições mínimas de higiene, eu não pensei em me privar de absolutamente nada do que eu queria experimentar, e sempre que possível (ou seja, quando o meu bolso permitia gastar... haha) eu experimentava algum alimento típico fora do que estava planejado no meu orçamento.

Ao final dos dois meses, eu posso dizer que eu gastei uma quantia considerável apenas com comidas, mas cada centavo valeu à pena porque eu voltei historicamente muito mais rico, mais feliz e mais confiante por conhecer um pouco mais do mundo (além de também ter voltado um pouco mais gordinho, haha) depois de ter vivido essa aventura incrível. O fator histórico agregado à culinária em cada um dos países que eu tive a oportunidade de visitar é algo bem preservado.

Enxergar cada país buscando pela sua culinária foi uma experiência surreal, e que eu certamente pretendo fazer mais vezes porque é algo muito enriquecedor. Tradições seculares sendo preservadas, sendo transmitidas de geração para geração ao longo de séculos. Ver tudo isso sendo explicado para mim também foi incrível e só fez com que esse meu mochilão se tornasse ainda mais inesquecível porque esse é o tipo de experiência que nenhuma agência pode oferecer.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.


Your post was manually curated by @michupa.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Congratulations @wiseagent! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 4500 posts.
Your next target is to reach 4600 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP