Trails: An escape from reality.

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

This publication was also written in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

Visit Raleigh

In times of a pandemic, being able to remember an activity that gives me the most pleasure in having an adventurous spirit is to be sure how free I feel and, although I can't make trails today, feed on not so old memories (the last time I did a trail was in February) makes me feel very happy.

It's been a few years since I started practicing trails. Between climbs and descents in beautiful mountains / forests, with a jaw-dropping look, the feeling of freedom that comes with it is indescribable. Literally, reaching the top of a trail is to feel that you are just a small (but relevant) piece that helps to build the world.

Seeing and feeling nature is one of the things I'm missing the most and these homesicknesses are becoming more and more nostalgic as this year ends. At the same time, hopes for better days for the year 2021 come with extra strength, making me believe that soon I will be back on more trails.

In other words, I can certainly say that those who make trails, realize that creating an escape from reality is almost an automatic process. You see a new way of perceiving things and that does not mean forgetting your problems, but rather learning to master them so that they are never bigger than you.

When all this is over (I'm referring to the pandemic), I have no doubts, going back to hiking will be one of my most frequent activities, because it was necessary to live this sad phase of social isolation in order for me to appreciate these small opportunities to live a better and healthier life.


Senderos: Un escape de la realidad.

En tiempos de una pandemia, poder recordar una actividad que me da el mayor placer de tener un espíritu aventurero es estar seguro de lo libre que me siento y, aunque hoy no puedo hacer senderos, alimentarme de recuerdos no tan antiguos (el último La vez que hice un recorrido fue en febrero) me hace sentir muy feliz.

Han pasado algunos años desde que comencé a practicar senderos. Entre subidas y bajadas en hermosas montañas / bosques, con un aspecto que deja con la boca abierta, la sensación de libertad que la acompaña es indescriptible. Literalmente, llegar a la cima de un sendero es sentir que eres solo una pieza pequeña (pero relevante) que ayuda a construir el mundo.

Ver y sentir la naturaleza es una de las cosas que más extraño y estas añoranzas son cada vez más nostálgicas a medida que termina este año. Al mismo tiempo, las esperanzas de mejores días para el año 2021 vienen con más fuerza, lo que me hace creer que pronto estaré de vuelta en más senderos.

En otras palabras, ciertamente puedo decir que quienes hacen senderos se dan cuenta de que crear un escape de la realidad es casi un proceso automático. Ves una nueva forma de percibir las cosas y eso no significa olvidar tus problemas, sino aprender a dominarlos para que nunca sean más grandes que tú.

Cuando todo esto termine (me refiero a la pandemia), no tengo dudas, volver al senderismo será una de mis actividades más frecuentes, porque era necesario vivir esta triste fase de aislamiento social para poder apreciar estas pequeñas oportunidades de vivir una vida mejor y más saludable.


Trilhas: Uma fuga da realidade.

Em tempos de pandemia, poder relembrar de uma atividades que mais me dá prazer em ter um espírito aventureiro é ter a certeza do quanto eu me sinto livre e, apesar de não poder fazer trilhas atualmente, me alimentar de lembranças não tão antigas (a última vez que eu fiz uma trilha foi em Fevereiro) faz com que eu me sinta bem feliz.

Já faz alguns anos que eu comecei a praticar trilhas. Entre subidas e descidas em montanhas / florestas lindas, com um visual de cair o queixo, a sensação de liberdade que vem junto a isso é indescritível. Literalmente, chegar no topo de uma trilha é sentir que você é apenas uma pequena (mas relevante) peça que ajuda a construir o mundo.

Ver e sentir a natureza é uma das coisas que eu mais estou sentindo falta e essas saudades estão se tornando cada vez mais nostálgicas a medida em que esse ano vai terminando. Ao mesmo tempo, as esperanças em dias melhores para o ano de 2021 vem com uma força extra, me fazendo acreditar que em breve eu vou voltar a fazer mais trilhas.

Em outras palavras, eu certamente posso dizer que quem faz trilhas, percebe que a criação de uma fuga da realidade é quase um processo automático. Você enxerga um novo jeito de perceber as coisas e isso não significa esquecer os seus problemas, mas sim, apender a dominá-los para que eles nunca sejam maiores do que você.

Quando tudo isso passar (eu estou me referindo a pandemia), eu não tenho dúvidas, voltar a fazer trilhas será uma das minhas atividades mais frequentes, porque foi preciso viver essa triste fase de isolamento social para eu poder valorizar essas pequenas oportunidades de viver uma vida cada vez melhor e mais saudável.

Sort:  

This post is shared to Twitter in support of @ocd and @ocdb's #posh initiative.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks, @EwkaW and @qurator for picking my post.

My pleasure :)

Hi wiseagent,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.