PLANT PAPARAZZI!

in GEMS4 years ago

The sluggish economy had indirectly pushed me to the brink of exploring alternative hobbies. Kids around my neighborhood displayed so much interest that they couldn't help but to halt and pry on my suspicious activity. They often left chuckling after satisfying their curiosity. Sometimes, I even caught them waving at me with a smirk on their face while they were out bicycling from the corners of my eyes.


IMG_20200909_185125.jpg

Mulberries


Nope! It had nothing to do with clowning crazy lady though admittedly I had a teeny weeny glimpse of potential in that area as well. My latest hobby is stalking house plants. Specifically so my neighbor's house plants. Now, you know my terrible secret. Please keep this to yourself.


IMG_20200909_185250.jpg

Passion Fruit


My usual ahem "tasteful" self had undergone tremendous transformation. These days, I know exactly who's house plant is producing which specific type of fruits. It would be perfect if I had an app to time fruit ripening. My new found addiction had gotten so bad that I can assure you if plants have legs, they'd uproot themselves and run away from my intrusive nuisance camera.


IMG_20200909_181136.jpg

Mangoes



IMG_20200909_183609.jpg

Sapodilla


There are so many different types of fruit trees. They are flourishing like mushrooms after a rainfall. For the time-being, it's a fruit feast for the eyes. Best of all, it's becoming quite impossible to starve in my neighborhood. That's a huge plus point for me. I better be nicer to my neighbors just in case they decide to give me several of these juicy goodness. Nah, I'll pay them for their effort and hard work. Too shy to take stuffs for free. Maybe we should start a fruit bartering system around here. That'll be super cool.


IMG_20200909_182442.jpg

Pomegranates



IMG_20200909_182156.jpg

Cactus Flower



IMG_20200909_181018.jpg

This cactus plant need a Mexican Sombrero


Some days I had mischievous thoughts. What if I get a Mexican sombrero then place it on my neighbor's cactus in the middle of the night? Would they be shocked before heading out to work in the morning? I might put this thought into action the night before April's Fools.


IMG_20200909_181035.jpg

Cactus growing on the street



IMG_20200909_181835.jpg

Sugar Canes


One of these days I will need to ask permission from one neighbor to photograph his impressive collection of bonsai plants. This awesome gentleman used to be a Chef in New York. He started learning piano several years ago after retirement hence I got to listen to exquisite classical music especially on weekends. My neighbors are not only accomplished gardeners but they are very cultured as well. I think I heard Turkish March not too long ago. Perhaps the melody he played had positive influence on the growth of bonsai and other fruit trees. His daughter-in-law runs a ballet school if I remember correctly.

Thank you for taking the time to read my random ramblings!

Wishing all a wonderful week!

Cheers,
Wheat

All images were taken with Xiaomi Mi A2 smartphone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wittywheat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP