3 People/Sources I Follow Closely

in GEMS4 years ago

It's Day4 of my blogging challenge (part 2) and I asked myself who I keep up with closely to know enough about them. No one came to mind except Issa Rae. I asked my friend to mention people I usually talk about and again, null. Now I feel weird not having some sort of mentor I look up to to even write about. I do like Issa Rae alot though, she's on some black girl magic thingy and I admire her. I keep track of her but not all the time.

I like Nigerian female bloggers and content creators and I follow quite a number of them on their blogs and Instagram especially. I like their feed and how organized and consistent they are with their content. It usually is the motivation I need sometimes to keep up with my blog even when it looks like it's not growing. There's siainstyle and cassiedaves, you can find them on Instagram. They're lifestyle and fashion bloggers who work with both local and international brands. The beauty of it is I saw how they started small and now a with a big audience.

For sources, hmm, I've been keeping up with Arise TV for news, they're the only legit TV station in Nigeria currently giving undiluted news especially about the #EndSARS movement. The other TV stations dish out a lot of misinformation and are too scared to air the truth. Arise TV got fined yesterday by the NBC though, the price they have to pay for being so transparent (9 million Naira).

@belemo makes jokes about me searching for the silliest things on google. Whenever I want to know about anything, I mean ANYTHING, I literally just type it in my google search. Wikipedia is the little brother of google for me. More than half of my 'verified' info is usually searched on google.

This is my entry for Day4 of the 30 Days Blog Challenge (Part 2) initiated by @macchiata.

bloggingchallengepart02.jpg

Sort:  

Lel. Even you sef dey hide am from me

Google se las sabe todas hahahahaah we call him ¨San Google¨ (Saint Google) because he is allpowerfull and has all the answers. ahhahahahaa